We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Clean room, Awesome place to stay”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Clean room, Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I loved this place. From the initial phone call scheduling the reservation until we left, we were treated extremely well. The rooms here are a lot of fun and very spacious. We stayed in the French quarter room. Nice size living area and extremely spacious bathroom. Our room was so nice, I was curious what the others looked like. During our stay, we had 2 breakfasts which were really good. When my girlfriend didn't like what they planned for breakfast one morning so, they asked what she wanted and made chocolate chip pancakes for her. I loved the breakfasts. Treat yourself to a private dinner with Chef Michael.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DShind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    57
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
172
574
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Love the hotel and staff was very helpful, the breakfast was excellent it filled us up for a day of great hiking. The location was perfect, will definitely return next trip. The only complaint was that the kitchen was not equipped fully, we like to cook on vacations, no soup bowls or pots and utensils were sparse, but the kitchen staff accommodated and gave us what we needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We found Adobe Grand Villas on Tripadvisor and were very impressed in all areas. My husband and I had never stayed at such a luxurious place !

We didn't arrive until 7:30 pm that night because we were coming from Tucson. Gabe greeted us and graciously showed us the beautiful lobby and then escorted us to our room. We stayed in the Country Garden Room. It was like a fairytale....incredibly romantic and charming....the pictures of this room on-line do NOT do it justice....is it much prettier and more romantic in person...it was a large room, but intimate at the same time with a pretty little balcony with a view of the mountains...The room really made you feel like you were in another wonderful world...We were so glad we got this room...it was perfect !

The fireplaces; unlimited snacks; fresh baked bread; sodas, waters; chocolates, incredibly soft sheets on the incredibly comfortable feather bed, beautiful décor in the room along with outstanding customer service and a fabulous breakfast made this B and B very unique....

The staff: Gabe, Maryanne, and the chef, Michael all went out of their way to please us....They make a fantastic team !

The grounds, pool and hot tub were all amazing and beautiful....although the pool was closed this time of year, the hot tub was wonderful...

I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone who wants to really escape to an environment that makes you feel like you are in a fairytale.

Brett and Abby
Vienna, VA

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My parents and I shared the Sedona Breeze room over the Thanksgiving weekend, and have nothing but great things to say about our stay. Despite being three to the room, we never felt cramped because the room is spacious (the bathroom is huge). The murphy bed was perfectly comfortable as well.

In addition to the tasteful decor, the fireplaces, and absurdly large bathroom, what set Adobe apart in my mind was the little touches that made the whole stay more than just a nice room -- including a complimentary snack basket every day, fresh bread in an in-room breadmaker upon request, a gift of some nice water bottles, tea and cookies set out in the reception each night, a lovely breakfast.

Also, the service was friendly and excellent. Everyone seemed happy and helpful, and they were very patient and accommodating to my parents (who are a bit older). Also, little touches like offering to make a custom breakfast to bring back to the room one morning when I slept in show how they go the extra mile here.

All in all, an amazing place to stay. We felt very well taken care of but not in a pretentious or inauthentic way. The only potential downside is that the property is located in the newer area of town which has a bit less "character" (i.e., less touristy) than other areas. But it's conveniently located to great hiking and some good places to eat which seem more popular with the locals. Wouldn't even think about staying somewhere else our next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelovesutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We found the Adobe Grand Villas here on Tripadvisor. I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. We were blown away!! The pictures do not do it justice. The villas are absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in the Red Cinder which was a 1 bedroom with a murphy bed. I was a bit concerned because we prefer 2 bedroom accommodations. I decided that since it was only one night, we would just make it work. The villa is extremely large and there was plenty of room for all four of us. The room also had fresh baked bread for us upon arrival and snacks in a basket for us :-) A nice touch.
The service is equal to the rooms. We were met by the Innkeeper, Gabriel, who showed us all around. He had menus of local restaurants, made suggestions and took care of our reservations. Everyone was incredibly helpful and happy to serve.
The only negative about The Adobe Villas is it's unique location. We thought that we were on the wrong road. It's tucked back behind a police and fire station and it doesn't appear to be a logical location. Don't let that discourage you!!! It was a fabulous night. We were sad that we only booked one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole40_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had a short stay at the Villas but it was perfect. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are very nice, very quiet and beds are very comfortable! The breakfast was perfect and always nice to have the afternoon appetizer after coming back after the day activities. Although it is a bit away from the center of town it was nice to be away from the crowds. Also, it is very close to Dry Creek Road and all the trails on that end of town. I hope to return in 2014!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wstatkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The setting and rooms are beautiful, the staff is GREAT, the food was delicious. Everything about our stay was magical and fabulous. The breakfast was outstanding every day and the treat at the end of the afternoon was wonderful.
I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing