We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just came back from a most wonderful stay at the Adobe Grand Villas. The staff is extremely accommodating including turning off a water fountain at night because it made a bit too much noise. The breakfast was very good and plentiful.
We stayed in the French Quarter villa is it was unique, very spacious, well appointed and most comfortable.
So, if you are looking for a truly 1st class experience stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty714032171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abit, General Manager at Adobe Grand Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Marty,

Thank you for your "1st Class " review of French Quarter . We are always happy to accommodate a request to make a guest more comfortable. Many thanks for your nice words, and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Michael & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 903 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

The pictures on the Adobe Grad Villas website do not show the incredible detail the property has to offer. The rooms are even better in person. We have been home for a couple of days and my wife is still talking about our stay. We are looking forward to a future visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreatTraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abit, General Manager at Adobe Grand Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

GreatTraveltime, Thank you so much for your kind words, Its true, the Villas really do need to be seen in person. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Adobe Grand Villas and we also look forward to your return!
Michael and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I highly recommend the Adobe Grand Villas! I must say that my stay there was wonderful from check-in to check-out. We were greeted by the inn keeper and familiarized with the grounds and amenities as we were shown to our beautiful room where a warm loaf of bread was waiting for us in the bread maker. The room was spotless and absolutely beautiful. The service of all of the staff really helped to make our stay even more special. The food was delicious and the chef's very accommodating. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with directions, plans and recommendations. There were too many special touches to try and name them all, but I will say that I felt very welcomed and appreciated as a guest, and I will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the White Dove Villa, but based on pictures and conversations with other guests during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abit, General Manager at Adobe Grand Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Christine,
I am happy to hear you had a great stay at Adobe Grand Villas, and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. The freshly baked bread is so nice when you walk into the Villa each day, especially after a hard day of shopping or hiking :) We do appreciate all of our guests, and do try to make everyone feel "at home"
Many thanks
Michael and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husbands and I stayed in the Sagebrush Villa. We arrived late at night and they gave us the code to the lobby to get our room key. The lobby was beautiful, they even left chocolate chip cookies and music playing. Felt like we were walking into our own house, very warm! It took us a while to locate our villa and we had to carry our luggage up a large flight of stairs to the villa, no fun. But the room was breathtaking and beautiful. Probably the most beautiful room we've ever stayed in, however the view from our rooms balcony could have been better. The balcony overlooked the complex parking lot next door, it was not relaxing or romantic watching the cleaning folks come and go next door. No view of the Red Rocks from this beautiful villa. I also was not expecting to drive through an industrial, neighborhood type area to get to the place. I pictured it being more secluded. Anyway I must say the staff was all attentive and friendly and we enjoyed breakfast and chatting with Chef Michael and the waiters and staff. The turndown service was extra special with mints on your pillows and slippers by your bed each night. Attention to detail was A+++, we enjoyed a couples massage which was great! My husbands main complaint was the restaurant not being open earlier and later and not serving alcohol. He is used to a full service hotel bar and restaurant experience. However I appreciated the quiet and uniqueness of this place. If you are looking to be pampered with a quiet bed and breakfast type getaway this place is for you. The chef did prepare goodie bags with baked muffins and fruit the night before we left so we would have breakfast the next morning (since we were flying out very early the next morning). This was very nice! Also expect to tip the staff well upon your departure. They leave envelopes in your room for this. Overall it was a very special experience! And a truly special property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Famof522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Fresh bread baked in your room every day! What more can I say? Free snacks, free water and soda, the best complimentary breakfast ever (better than most restaurants), complimentary fresh baked afternoon snacks and the nicest staff. We stayed in the Cactus Rose suite which had the coolest shower (the water comes out of a copper kettle mounted on the wall). The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept like a log. This is the kind of place you would come back to just to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Adobe Grand Villas is an outstanding property! Everyone there is happy to help; they treat you like family. The villa was big, clean, and totally perfect. The breakfast was wonderful as well as the snacks! A great getaway spot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had an opportunity in November to go on a getaway with some friends and my wife and ended up staying in the Hacienda Suite. So glad we did as this has to be one of the best places to stay in/around the Sedona area. First - the people, the chef and the grounds are simply wonderful and pleasant. The breakfasts on both days were simply delicious and fresh. The management team & staff made great recommendations on activities and specific providers with sound, proven reputations.

The Hacienda suite, a two-bedroom suite, was phenomenal and spacious with a full kitchen and living room. The ownership and management did a great job in furnishing and implementing a rustic design in the entire suite with specific recognition to the bathrooms, jacuzzi tubs and the shower, which was a walk-in shower (pictures below). They also stocked the suites with waters, coffee, tea, other beverages, snacks and other items with the best amenity having fresh bread being cooked in your room upon arrival - a true treat as the aroma permeated the entire suite. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable and had great rest each of the nights there.

The only comment made on an area to focus on were - first was considering to increase the capacity/size of the hot water heater. It seemed later in the day there would be less hot water. The second item was on the doors of the entertainment center seemed to close on the TV's when they were on. The consideration of the entertainment center is minor given being in Sedona is synonymous with being outside; however, at night when catching news or other programs with a group of 4 people it is nice to have a full TV view when with friends and family.

Overall the stay, people, food and experience was truly special and the ownership and management team deserve recognition. When we come back to stay in Sedona, we will plan on staying at Adobe Grand Villas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDSoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $409 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing