We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast - Great People & A True Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
291 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast - Great People & A True Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had an opportunity in November to go on a getaway with some friends and my wife and ended up staying in the Hacienda Suite. So glad we did as this has to be one of the best places to stay in/around the Sedona area. First - the people, the chef and the grounds are simply wonderful and pleasant. The breakfasts on both days were simply delicious and fresh. The management team & staff made great recommendations on activities and specific providers with sound, proven reputations.

The Hacienda suite, a two-bedroom suite, was phenomenal and spacious with a full kitchen and living room. The ownership and management did a great job in furnishing and implementing a rustic design in the entire suite with specific recognition to the bathrooms, jacuzzi tubs and the shower, which was a walk-in shower (pictures below). They also stocked the suites with waters, coffee, tea, other beverages, snacks and other items with the best amenity having fresh bread being cooked in your room upon arrival - a true treat as the aroma permeated the entire suite. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable and had great rest each of the nights there.

The only comment made on an area to focus on were - first was considering to increase the capacity/size of the hot water heater. It seemed later in the day there would be less hot water. The second item was on the doors of the entertainment center seemed to close on the TV's when they were on. The consideration of the entertainment center is minor given being in Sedona is synonymous with being outside; however, at night when catching news or other programs with a group of 4 people it is nice to have a full TV view when with friends and family.

Overall the stay, people, food and experience was truly special and the ownership and management team deserve recognition. When we come back to stay in Sedona, we will plan on staying at Adobe Grand Villas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDSoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    56
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
158
550
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I traveled with a friend for a fun get away. We were both struck by the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the service. There is an onsite chef who prepares breakfast daily as well as late afternoon snacks and beverages. The food was spectacular and we enjoyed the intimacy we were able to have with the chefs and other staff of this 15 villa destination. There were local restaurant menus and information on local activities available to guests 24/7 in the main building, along with snacks, coffee, teas, other beverages. Our villa was very large and extremely comfortable. We had 2 working fireplaces, a huge bathroom with jetted tub and fireplace and sumptuous bedding on the queen beds. All the amenities one could ever want while on vacation could be found here. If there were any things we desired and not already provided by the villas, the staff were sure to assist in attaining them. Incredible place and I will be returning to stay with at Adobe Grand Villas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kagykagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hands down the best place in Sedona. The rooms are perfect, every amenity you can think of including fresh baking bread upon arrival, snacks, H20, sodas, Aveda products and more. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in. They do it right here, and the staff is terrific. Gabe and Micheal along with the others members are friendly and accessible, willing to do whatever it takes. If you are looking for a romantic getaway (love locks), this is a perfect fit. Great location. Hiked Bear Mountain, strenuous but worth it! And you can slide into your jetted tub upon returning and sooth those sore muscles. If you are coming from Phoenix take the Cottonwood exit on the 17N, this avoids all of the traffic in the town of Sedona. I can't enough about this place, FABULOUS!

Room Tip: Hacienda Room with 2 bedrooms/bath is great if traveling friend as we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melindawagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I will preface my comments by saying that I've stayed in luxury accommodations around the world. While Adobe Grand won't take first place in every category on which I personally rate hotels, they are a consistent first or second in all. They definitely take first place in customer service. Never in my life have I experienced the level of customer service like they offer at Adobe Grand. Michael, Gabriel and the rest of the team is fantastic. The property is quiet and peaceful. Very clean and well maintained. The food is simply amazing and the rooms and beds defy description! If I've ever slept in a more comfortable bed, I don't remember it. I've stayed in lots of different places in Sedona and I must say you will NOT find one better than Adobe Grand. This is simply a wonderful place to stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the villas two times now and each time was so memorable and perfect in everyway! From the exceptional hospitality and cozy spectacular rooms to the gourmet food! The adobe grand villas are heaven on earth!! Highly recommend staying here it will make the whole trip!! ;)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just checked out of the hotel this morning and miss it already. This top shelf small boutique hotel is fantastic. From the spacious rooms to the friendly staff you to the central location, this is the place to stay. If you want a place to care about your needs and attend to them in a small cozy atmosphere you found it here. Most of our interaction was with the Chef Jacqueline. She is from France and really loves ppl. Her accent of course is so endearing. She really cares about your entire experience in Sedona not just at the hotel. She provides honest recommendations of other restaurants and sights and they were all spot on.

Our room was the Twin Kyotes Suite. Great rom that you can see the photos of it online. 2 fireplaces and spacious. The staff makes fresh bread for you in the room daily which was a first for us. In room Snacks water and soda are all complimentary. The bed was just fantastic, the room decor was great.. Just go and see for yourself..

Room Tip: Our room was the best to have a view of the red rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

It would take pages to fully describe our experience. Each room has a different theme. Our was Cactus Flower. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The decorating is terrific. Each room has bread freshly baked daily in the room. Each day has a different bread. The room has a whirlpool tub and full size shower. Our shower head was a full size bucket mounted on the wall and the water poured out. Michael and his staff pamper all their guests. The daily breakfasts are a delight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
0.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing