We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from a weekend break with my husband at the Adobe Grand Villas. What an amazing peaceful place. We stayed in the Cactus Flower Suite. The decor was amazing and was kept so clean and tidy. The first evening we booked "private dining" with Chef Michael - the food was outstanding and Chef Michael was such a warm kind host for the evening. Before travelling I had made use of the Concierge service and with their assistance our whole trip was planned and booked before our arrival. Their restaurant recommendations were wonderful and even arranged a driver to take us there. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the service was outstanding. The Hors d'oeuvres were a nice early evening treat followed by a snack or cookie. I could go on and on about this wonderful place forever - thankyou for making our weekend so special!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Britsabroadhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    57
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
172
574
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you read the excellent reviews written by others you will get a true feel for what you actually get at these villas and in our case we felt the reviews were spot on. The only room left when we called was the Country Garden, not being country and not being garden this is not the villa we would have picked but wanted to stay there.

What a pleasant surprise! There was so much to see in this shabby chic decor that it was actually entertaining and incredibly warm and welcoming. Add an evening meal served on the deck by Chef Michael and an extra lounge chair and we spend our evenings stargazing.

Also the couples massage was well....awesome!

Just a side note: these villas are off the beaten path in an area of town that is away from the bustle. The advantage to this is that you are away from the bustle, the disadvantage is that it is a small property although beautifully landscaped and not a lot of wiggle room if you are one that needs to be out and about. Just know that and do your walking and touring during the day in the beautiful Sedona areas and relax at the villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hope_star78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We recently went to Sedona for a quick trip.This time we decided to do it right, and stay at the Adobe Geand Villas.Best decision ever!
The suite was absolutely beautiful,and very well appointed.From the fresh bread baking in the room when we arrived, to a comfy robe to cozy up in after a bath.(in a spacious,bath with a fireplace!)
The breakfast in the morning was absolutely perfect, and the little sweets and Hors d'oeurves in the lobby/sitting area later in the day were a very nice and homey touch.
I don't think that one can find a more helpful and friendly staff, from the Mary, the innkeeper to t Chef Michael,and Maryann and Jaqueline, on the alternate days.
The grounds are beautiful, and peaceful.
You are missing something if you stay anywhere else when inSedona.
These people not only go the extra mile: they run a marathon!(calmly!)

Room Tip: We have viewed most of rooms, and each one is more beautiful than the last. We stayed in Cactus Flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almas o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights and really can't say enough of the welcoming, friendly / helpful staff throughout our stay, and the special accomodations (Twin Kyote Villa). Their breakfast was superb as were the evening Hors d'oeuvres......and always a cookie or snack to pick up along the way. I could continue on the accolades of this truly great place to stay in Sedona, as others have done, but suffice it to say that you will only be cheating yourself by not taking advantage of Adobe Grand Villas......as it is a very special place!

Room Tip: Nice website which will help you choose a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been coming to Sedona for 30 years and usually stay at our time share, Arroyo Roble. Looking for a getaway over Memorial Day weekend we chose this property based on its positive reviews and the online pictures of its Madonna Inn like rooms, each with a different theme.

Adobe Grand Villas does not disappoint, and equaled or exceeded our expectations in every way. We stayed in the Timbers villa, and enjoyed the waterfall shower, the comfortable bed, the excellent breakfasts, the private dinner cooked by Michael, the resident chef, and all of the other features described in the prior reviews.

Located in West Sedona, it is near the trailhead to Thunder Mountain. Although the concierge suggested walking there, I would advise that you drive there instead, as it is a bit far. Watch for a signpost that has stupa written in small letters on the side of a forest service trail sign, and then go down the path to the Amitabha Stupa, a remarkable Buddhist shrine. Even after all these years going on hikes in Sedona, there is always something new to find. This place is a treasure.

If you are thinking of staying at L'Auberge instead, it has only the nearby creek to recommend it over the Adobe Grand Villas. Save some money and go there for dinner instead. This is where you want to stay in Sedona.

Room Tip: Some of the upstairs villas like the Timbers have views, but I would choose the villa that appeals t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lespes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After a LONG day of travel - we were welcomed by the wonderful staff - and upon entering our room (which was fabulous) - we were overjoyed to smell fresh bread baking for us! A nice way to make you feel right at home. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast - Chef Michael and his staff provided us with everything we needed and were always very accommodating. Sedona is a beautiful place to stay. We enjoyed the Pink Jeep tours, drove to the Grand Canyon (day trip) and loved that as well. At the end of a busy day of hiking - we loved sitting by the pool and relaxing. Of course there were fresh cookies and lemonade waiting for us. I would say this is one of the nicest places we have stayed - and look forward to returning! Thank you to all the staff at Adobe Grand Villas. Our new home in Sedona. ;-)

Room Tip: I don't think you can pick a bad Villa here - they all look wonderful. We loved Antiquities - h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a wonderful time at Adobe Grand Villas. We stayed in the Hacienda Villa. Upon entering we were greeted with the welcoming fragrance of baking bread. What a homey greeting after a 2 1/2 hour drive up I-17. Julie was so friendly and informative. There is nothing that they lack to ensure a comfortable stay. Our Villa was above the Lobby area and in sitting on the front deck we were able to enjoy the relaxing sound of the waterfall at the entrance. The villa was one of the most quiet, clean, roomy and best decorated that we have ever stayed in. The courtyard was beautiful with sculptures, flowers and beautiful night lighting. It was truly stunning both day and night. When we chose not to have turndown service in the evening, house keeping didn't just ignor our do not disturb sign or drop off a pre-printed note saying they attempted turn down, they took the time to leave a basket of extra towels and toiletries at our door. How very thoughtful, thank you. The only reason I didn't give 100% is because of the cushions on our outside chairs. I'm afraid they are a little flat and uncomfortable. One tiny little thing in otherwise perfection. We were dissapointed that we needed to leave a day early due to my being a little under the weather, but absolutly plan on returning soon. There are just too many amazing details to list. Do yourself a huge favor, stay here and find out first hand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triscuitsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing