We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Sedona”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been coming to Sedona for 30 years and usually stay at our time share, Arroyo Roble. Looking for a getaway over Memorial Day weekend we chose this property based on its positive reviews and the online pictures of its Madonna Inn like rooms, each with a different theme.

Adobe Grand Villas does not disappoint, and equaled or exceeded our expectations in every way. We stayed in the Timbers villa, and enjoyed the waterfall shower, the comfortable bed, the excellent breakfasts, the private dinner cooked by Michael, the resident chef, and all of the other features described in the prior reviews.

Located in West Sedona, it is near the trailhead to Thunder Mountain. Although the concierge suggested walking there, I would advise that you drive there instead, as it is a bit far. Watch for a signpost that has stupa written in small letters on the side of a forest service trail sign, and then go down the path to the Amitabha Stupa, a remarkable Buddhist shrine. Even after all these years going on hikes in Sedona, there is always something new to find. This place is a treasure.

If you are thinking of staying at L'Auberge instead, it has only the nearby creek to recommend it over the Adobe Grand Villas. Save some money and go there for dinner instead. This is where you want to stay in Sedona.

Room Tip: Some of the upstairs villas like the Timbers have views, but I would choose the villa that appeals t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lespes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 913 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

After a LONG day of travel - we were welcomed by the wonderful staff - and upon entering our room (which was fabulous) - we were overjoyed to smell fresh bread baking for us! A nice way to make you feel right at home. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast - Chef Michael and his staff provided us with everything we needed and were always very accommodating. Sedona is a beautiful place to stay. We enjoyed the Pink Jeep tours, drove to the Grand Canyon (day trip) and loved that as well. At the end of a busy day of hiking - we loved sitting by the pool and relaxing. Of course there were fresh cookies and lemonade waiting for us. I would say this is one of the nicest places we have stayed - and look forward to returning! Thank you to all the staff at Adobe Grand Villas. Our new home in Sedona. ;-)

Room Tip: I don't think you can pick a bad Villa here - they all look wonderful. We loved Antiquities - h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a wonderful time at Adobe Grand Villas. We stayed in the Hacienda Villa. Upon entering we were greeted with the welcoming fragrance of baking bread. What a homey greeting after a 2 1/2 hour drive up I-17. Julie was so friendly and informative. There is nothing that they lack to ensure a comfortable stay. Our Villa was above the Lobby area and in sitting on the front deck we were able to enjoy the relaxing sound of the waterfall at the entrance. The villa was one of the most quiet, clean, roomy and best decorated that we have ever stayed in. The courtyard was beautiful with sculptures, flowers and beautiful night lighting. It was truly stunning both day and night. When we chose not to have turndown service in the evening, house keeping didn't just ignor our do not disturb sign or drop off a pre-printed note saying they attempted turn down, they took the time to leave a basket of extra towels and toiletries at our door. How very thoughtful, thank you. The only reason I didn't give 100% is because of the cushions on our outside chairs. I'm afraid they are a little flat and uncomfortable. One tiny little thing in otherwise perfection. We were dissapointed that we needed to leave a day early due to my being a little under the weather, but absolutly plan on returning soon. There are just too many amazing details to list. Do yourself a huge favor, stay here and find out first hand.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triscuitsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

On our 5 weeks tour across the US, we were looking for a nice place to relax for a couple of days. Thanks to tripadvisor we stayed at the Adobe Grand Villas. This hotel is really one of the best places we have ever stayed.

- Very good service. Kelly made us feel welcome from the start, truly a home away from home. Thanks Kelly!
- Wonderful rooms, very special, the architect has a great eye for details.
- Very comfy bed, one fireplace in front of the bed, the other next to the super-sized bathtub.
- Every day we enjoyed freshly baked bread (baked in our room), a wonderful breakfast, snacks, coffee and cookies.

Want to know the best: At breakfast we told one of their chefs that we never had a real American apple pie. Guess what: When we came back from our Sedona tour, Kelly surprised us with an apple pie. Wow!

Even months after our stay at the Adobe Grand Villas I often think about the great time we had there and the relaxing athmosphere. Definitely worth the expenses!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moritzchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This B&B was a wonderful place to stay. Huge rooms and huge bathroom. Wonderful breakfasts and great staff. If the breakfast the chef was offering was something you did not want, you could get anything you wanted. The place is beautiful - flowers, fountain, pool, hot tub- and quiet. Staff helpful about scenic roads and hikes. One issue- we stayed in " Visions" the decorum was too much! Crystals, copper, unusual sculpture. Would have been nice, but too much of it all over. All in all a wonderful vacation. Would come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crnhcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Adobe Grand Villas lives up to its rave reviews. We stayed in the White Dove Villa and everything in it was perfect including the view from the balcony. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Lots of good advice on restaurants and hiking options.
Loved the 4pm snacks they put out in the lobby. We enjoyed some great pizza and delicious homemade cookies. This is an excellent boutique B and B worthy of being a great choice for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snapple B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Last year we traveled to Sedona for our wedding. We chose the Adobe Grand Villas because we read that it is one of the top 10 resorts in the US. We stayed in the Sagebrush room. 2nd Floor. When we arrived we knew we were in for something special and we were correct! Adobe Grand Villas treats you like royalty! Our room was perfectly decorated to fit the Arizona atmosphere. Fresh bread is baked in your room and that is the first thing you smell when you enter. The rooms are all themed with amazing touches. The bathroom is very spacious with large whirpool tub, wak in shower and double sinks. There is a small kitchen area with snacks ready for you to enjoy. Every day you can have a delicious breakfast created by Chef Michael. In the afternoon there are delightful snacks in the lobby area. Coffee and drinks are always available. We have never stayed in a resort like Adobe Grand Villas. This year we returned for our anniversary and stayed in the Wagon Wheel room which was truly unbelievable. The creative touches in this room abound. Just looking around the villa, you are aware of how important those personal touches were to the designer of the Adobe Grand Villas rooms. Our room featured an actual wagon surrounding the comfortable bed. Each villa has an outdoor patio area and you are free to use the pool on premises. Be sure to schedule a meal with Chef Michael in either the dining room or for a romantic and special occasion, your own room. Thank you Adobe Grand Villas for another memorable stay! See you next year!

Room Tip: We will be coming here every year to celebrate our anniversary. The rooms are all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
975 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 49 in Sedona
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $403 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing