We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!!!!”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
“The Best!!!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I can't say enough about The Adobe Grand Villas, just amazing!! Beautiful villa's, relaxing and so peaceful! The service is top notch! Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. On arrival we were escorted to our wonderful room and they had bread just baked in a bread machine our room waiting and the smell was fantastic! Also a beautiful fruit basket and a congratulations balloon, they remembered we were celebrating our anniversary! What thoughtful detail! Every morning is a complementary breakfast that was wonderful. One evening we had a private dinner in our room prepared by Chef Michael and wow!!! Our dinner was so delicious!! This was a trip we will never forget and we will sure to be back!!! Thank you to everyone at Adobe Grand Villas for a memorable experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    57
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
167
568
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MAreviwer
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here following a 4-day hiking trip into Grand Canyon. To go from roughing it in a tent to 5-Star was luxury was fantastic. It is rare to have a property meet or exceed how it promotes on a web site or even written reviews. Well, Adobe Grand Villas exceeded expectations.
Everything was perfect. Even the bed and bed linens were so comfortable. The room and the resort was so quiet. Loved it.
We stayed at the White Dove Villa which had a beautiful view, was very private and quiet.
Service here is great.
All the reviews on TripAdvisor are accurate and do not overstate how nice it is. Treat yourself and stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wow! What an amazing place. Our room was decorated with perfection. So charming. Bread baking every afternoon. Every staff member was warm and accomodating. Michael, the chef was terrific. His food is exceptional. Definitely recommend the Dining experience. This will be our new go to place and can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbrownsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Freedom, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wonderful visual setting, rooms that are spacious and beautifully decorated, staff that is attentive and friendly and food that is artfully prepared. Chef Michael is a true artist and you would be wise to have him prepare his 5 star dinner. Breakfast was very good and always changing. If you want something different, they are flexible and will accommodate your requests, if possible. Very high end and elegant and by far the best B&B I have experienced.

Room Tip: The White Dove villa is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Although AGV bills itself as a B&B, the experience was really more like a hotel that serves breakfast and has lots of little goodies for extras. We stayed in the Silver Spur Room, which is a 2-level 2-king 2-bathroom deluxe suite (I don't know if they call it that, but I call it that). There were Aveda toiletries, comfy robes, a very good selection of snacks (refreshed daily), and fresh bread cooking in the room when we checked-in. Fresh bread! And the bread was delicious, too. The decor was overwhelmingly rustic, with things like lanterns and fake gunbelts hanging from the bed. If you don't like rustic, this is not the place for you! Breakfast was fair every morning, the menu changed and service was excellent. From the time we checked in, to the few times we had questions, to breakfast in the morning, service was uniformly excellent. Every staff member was friendly and efficient, each making you feel like they would happily go above and beyond to satisfy any request. It wasn't just taking care of problems, it was also the eagerness to address any additional issues that places them so high for service. As an example, the housekeeping noticed that I had eaten all of a certain type of snack and they LEFT ME EXTRA the next night! AGV is a textbook example of excellent customer service - American style. I would highly highly recommend AGV to anyone staying in Sedona who wants a rustic-style stay with exceptional customer service. The wifi was quite fast, and signal strength was good, they also have a workstation computer with printing for those who need it. AGV is not located right in the main downtown area, but Sedona is small and it is located centrally on the main road as well as close to the roads for Devil's Bridge and the Palatki Ruins, so also well-located. Silver Spur has a private patio, very nice, but does not have a view of the red rock formations. I believe some of the other units do, but you would have to inquire with the staff.

Room Tip: Silver Spur has a small private back patio, but no red rock view. It is very large and perfect for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a terrific anniversary weekend at Adobe Grand Villas - top drawer service and the breakfasts prepared by Chef Michael are fantastic. My wife enjoyed her spa treatment and, if we had to do it again, we probably would have had booked a dinner, which is by appointment only. Access to Thunder Mountain Trail and trails off of Boynton Pass Road is very convenient. If you are looking for a low key but memorable weekend I'd highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Country Garden Room - loved it. Book a room on the second floor for a scenic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 127Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Timbers for two nights and didn't want to leave the room.

Breakfast was delicious. The homemade bread was very tasty, as we're the snacks that were provided throughout the day.

We had an amazing view of Thunder Mountain from our balcony.

Never managed to eat at the venue, as the chef cooks for you by appointment, so book in advance if you want to eat there.

Would definitely return, especially if celebrating an occasion. It's expensive, but you can see where your money has gone so don't be put off by the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoRoflers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
897 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,180 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing