We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A beautiful relaxing place to enjoy your stay in Sedona AZ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Duncan, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful relaxing place to enjoy your stay in Sedona AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was our first stay at this beautiful place & we had chose the Villa after viewing the different decorated ones on the Internet We chose the one called Sagebrush although they all looked nice. It had 2 fireplaces; one in the room & one in the bathroom. A large jetted bathtub that 2 people can enjoy. A shower area with Indian type pots that the water came out of. It was decorated great. They have a breadmaker in the room & had cinnamon raisin bread baking that made the room smell so good & the bread was delicious. They also had a small refrigerator with bottled water & soda also snacks were included with the room. Breakfast was also included you could eat in their lobby outside in the pool area or in your room. We chose to eat by the pool & the food & service was great. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: View the rooms on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    54
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
145
522
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Could a place really live up to the high praise of so many travelers? I wondered this when I booked a trip for our family for two nights at the Adobe Grand Villas. Having stayed there, I can say the answer is a resounding (astounding!) yes. It actually exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful, the staff were models of hospitality, and the food was superb. Yes it was more than you'll pay at other places, but we thought it was totally worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmandeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Adobe Grand Villas is definitely a place my husband and I will go again. The rooms are uniquely decorated and the smell of fresh baked bread welcomes you when you arrive. The staff is extremely friendly, breakfast was served daily and was included in the room rate. Close to downtown Sedona and many restaurants and great views of the red rocks from our room and private balcony. Spa services on site were amazing - we had a 90 minute couples massage that left us completely relaxed.

Room Tip: Each room is decorated so differently. Pick one based off your own personal preferences. We stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had an incredible stay at the Adobe Grand Villas ... such warm service, amazing culinary delights. The gourmet breakfast prepared by Michael Merilli was included with the room and the villas were HUGE. Spacious and grand in every possible way.

Beautiful views , pool and grounds. It was just a slice of paradise in every possible way. I want to go back soon ! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AhavaFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma city
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Previously we stayed at the Adobe Graham and really enjoyed our stay. This time, based upon Travel Advisor reviews, we decided to try the Adobe Grand, and, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the owners of the Adobe Graham built and now run the Adobe Grand. The experience was completely great! We stayed in the Silver Spur. It was large and extremely comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was a highlight of our mornings - we will return simply to enjoy the sour bread french toast and cinnamon crisps. Don't miss the afternoon treats. We unfortunately went to the Grand Canyon and Phoenix, and, we were so spoiled at the Adobe Grand that we wished that we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Silver Spur comfortably fit 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkliewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Adobe Grand Villas are unique in that they are luxurious and a great value. The luxurious part was evident from our arrival. The villas are laid out very artistically on a very compact site. The effect was stunning. A word of caution here. It is very easy to miss the entrance as the sign is hard to read in the daylight. We actually went up and down the block twice before asking directions at a shop. When we were told the entrance was across the street we just couldn’t believe it.
Once on site we were greeted by Mary who spent an hour introducing us to all the amenities provide for us during our stay. These included a wonderful breakfast prepared by Chief Michael each morning. His scrambled eggs Florentine are the best I have ever had. Coffee, sodas and water provided without limit throughout the day. In addition there are hors d’oeuvres every day at 4 o’clock. Our room was stocked with bags of chips and health bars, and to top it all off there was a welcome basket in our room full of fruits and cheeses. Chief Michael explained that they wanted their guests to not be charged for “every little thing” so they provided it all in the price of the room. Oh, and by the way, there is a bread maker in your room so that you can have fresh, warm bread every day. The staff delivers the bread and it’s cooked automatically in the room. The smell of fresh baked bread as we walked into our villa was amazing.
The level of service was as good as any five star hotel we have ever stayed at. From the staff at breakfast to the housekeeping staff to the turn-down person in the evening, everyone was focused on providing us with an outstanding experience. Every day we were asked by the staff if everything was ok or did we need anything. Everyone wanted to be certain we were having an enjoyable experience. Again, Chief Michael is the manager and responsible for this. The man obviously enjoys what he does and is quite good at it.
The level of service was matched by the quality of the room. Our villa, The Tuscany, was typical of the one-bedroom suites. It was 950 sq. ft. with the bathroom probably taking up half the space. Simply put, the bathroom was huge! The shower is in its own room and the water pressure is perfect. The two-person whirlpool bath is in an alcove with statuary all around it. In addition to the twin bowl vanity there is so much space in the center of the room that it could probably serve as a dance floor. It was without a doubt the most sumptuous bathroom we have ever had in a hotel.
There were many more features I could have mentioned, i.e., the seclude private patio or the walk-in pool. Suffice it to say, there is a reason why the Adobe Grand Villas are number one in Sodona. They simply deserve it.

Room Tip: Tuscany Villa (202) has no steps, is very quiet and has a seclude patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

How many times do you arrive at a vacation destination and say "Wow! this is even better than we had hoped for"?. We (I) may be too picky, but I can tell you not too many times. We stayed one evening in Sage Brush and it was difficult to find reasons to leave the room... the smell of fresh baked bread along with Sinatra wafting through the room ... stargazing from the balcony... and the glow coming off the fireplace while laying back in the whirlpool tub... the wonderful staff and breakfast.

Rear view mirror.... we should have stayed for several more nights - easily.

Room Tip: Second floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamlin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.1 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#5 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing