We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places we've ever stayed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best places we've ever stayed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The mediocre website didn't come close to preparing us for this fabulous lodging in Sedona. Some of the things that are over the top great - the high-quality themed decor in each unit, the fixtures, fresh baked bread in each room daily, excellent chef-cooked breakfast, treats all day and everywhere (all included), and really lovely and personal service from the staff. My family and I loved the place, and hope we are lucky enough to return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank carpediemtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abit, General Manager at Adobe Grand Villas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Carpdiem,

Thank you for your great words, and I am so glad your family chose us, to stay for your winter vacation, it is always great when we have a family that is as kind, polite, and flexible as you all were. We indeed look forward to a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    52
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
143
515
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had visitors from Maine and NJ recently who adored the special ambiance - fun decorating, and the exceptional cuisine of Chef Michael... thank you so very, very much! Mary Ann was so welcoming and helpful. A real treat!

Room Tip: Every room is different - ask Mary Ann to help you choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FranE448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Adobe Grand is a fabulous 'boutique' resort in Sedona. The rooms are splendid with fireplaces, jetted tubs and full of artistic charm. Chef Michael is great at accommodating gluten and dairy free diets. I cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

There are not enough words to express or describe what an amazing time we had at Adobe Grand Villas in Sedona. The room was fabulous. The grounds were beautiful. But, seriously, it was the attitude of the staff that made our stay so incredible. From the moment we walked in we felt like they were genuinely happy to see us - like long lost friends meeting up. Every detail was perfect, the appetizers were nothing less than phenomenal and the special meal the chef made for us in our room for our anniversary - worth every calorie!

We spent more at l'auberge on our honeymoon than we did at Adobe Grand Villas and did not enjoy it nearly as much. The staff truly went above and beyond our expectations to ensure we had a pleasant stay with them. We will be returning to Adobe Grand Villas for our next anniversary celebration and many years to come.

Phil & Kelly, New River Arizona

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sedona Breeze because we love the rustic feel - it was a lot like our own home and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had decided to stay here because of the uniqueness of the rooms. It was our 42nd Wedding Anniversary, so we wanted to make it special by staying in a "special" place. We chose the French Quarter Room. It was absolutely stunning and exciting to stay in that room. The room on the second floor had a great view and location amongst the villas(very close to the spa, pool, restaurant, fountain falls setting, and office). The decor was outstanding, much a replica of a Paris villa setting made for romance! The balcony was great to set at the table and have a bit of lunch or wine at night. The jetted tub in the bath was an outstanding setting with a fireplace as well as the fireplace in the main room. The privacy was great all around. The bed was outstandingly comfortable!
The staff was very congenial and accomodating in everyway. We got a chance to see a couple of the other rooms, not at the time booked, and wow too! Michael, the chef was always willing to make whatever you wanted for breakfast daily and would prepare a dinner for you with a 24 hr notice. The room was very, very clean with attention to detail everywhere. They did honor the website discount.
Someone had recommended another place to stay, but we are so glad that we chose this place! The location of this place is great and very close to everything you need, want, or chose to do. We will be back someday...We love this place!

Room Tip: If you want romance for your lady...chose the French Quarter room. You can be in Paris in the Sprin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dolores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

beautiful spacious rooms. fantastic bathroom!! Two gas fireplaces- one in the bathroom with jacuzzi
modest balcony but beautiful view of the rocks.
Great breakfast and fantastic service.
Bread made daily in your room.
Not walkable to main street but an easy drive.

Room Tip: Timbers room was fantastic. on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catherine60toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We just returned from a long weekend staying at the Adobe Grand Villa. I have never stayed at such an amazing place. The time and effort they put into details is unbelievable. We stayed in the Twin Kyody villa and the inside was beautiful as was the view from the balcony. The food prepared by Michael was the best! Gabe was wonderful with recomendations and even made reservations for us. I hope that one day we can return to visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Accountant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing