We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand indeed”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Adobe Grand is a fabulous 'boutique' resort in Sedona. The rooms are splendid with fireplaces, jetted tubs and full of artistic charm. Chef Michael is great at accommodating gluten and dairy free diets. I cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
There are newer reviews for Adobe Grand Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 901 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

There are not enough words to express or describe what an amazing time we had at Adobe Grand Villas in Sedona. The room was fabulous. The grounds were beautiful. But, seriously, it was the attitude of the staff that made our stay so incredible. From the moment we walked in we felt like they were genuinely happy to see us - like long lost friends meeting up. Every detail was perfect, the appetizers were nothing less than phenomenal and the special meal the chef made for us in our room for our anniversary - worth every calorie!

We spent more at l'auberge on our honeymoon than we did at Adobe Grand Villas and did not enjoy it nearly as much. The staff truly went above and beyond our expectations to ensure we had a pleasant stay with them. We will be returning to Adobe Grand Villas for our next anniversary celebration and many years to come.

Phil & Kelly, New River Arizona

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sedona Breeze because we love the rustic feel - it was a lot like our own home and...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had decided to stay here because of the uniqueness of the rooms. It was our 42nd Wedding Anniversary, so we wanted to make it special by staying in a "special" place. We chose the French Quarter Room. It was absolutely stunning and exciting to stay in that room. The room on the second floor had a great view and location amongst the villas(very close to the spa, pool, restaurant, fountain falls setting, and office). The decor was outstanding, much a replica of a Paris villa setting made for romance! The balcony was great to set at the table and have a bit of lunch or wine at night. The jetted tub in the bath was an outstanding setting with a fireplace as well as the fireplace in the main room. The privacy was great all around. The bed was outstandingly comfortable!
The staff was very congenial and accomodating in everyway. We got a chance to see a couple of the other rooms, not at the time booked, and wow too! Michael, the chef was always willing to make whatever you wanted for breakfast daily and would prepare a dinner for you with a 24 hr notice. The room was very, very clean with attention to detail everywhere. They did honor the website discount.
Someone had recommended another place to stay, but we are so glad that we chose this place! The location of this place is great and very close to everything you need, want, or chose to do. We will be back someday...We love this place!

Room Tip: If you want romance for your lady...chose the French Quarter room. You can be in Paris in the Sprin...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dolores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

beautiful spacious rooms. fantastic bathroom!! Two gas fireplaces- one in the bathroom with jacuzzi
modest balcony but beautiful view of the rocks.
Great breakfast and fantastic service.
Bread made daily in your room.
Not walkable to main street but an easy drive.

Room Tip: Timbers room was fantastic. on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catherine60toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We just returned from a long weekend staying at the Adobe Grand Villa. I have never stayed at such an amazing place. The time and effort they put into details is unbelievable. We stayed in the Twin Kyody villa and the inside was beautiful as was the view from the balcony. The food prepared by Michael was the best! Gabe was wonderful with recomendations and even made reservations for us. I hope that one day we can return to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Accountant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Adobe Grand Villas probably four times over the last 7 years, each time, I am continually surprised at the attention to detail and the service,. very few of the faces have changed which makes the experience feel so homey. But they seem to really want to please their guests. Anything (which is very little) that I could ever want or wish for is already thought of. Even the housekeepers have a gracious smile as they pass you on the sidewalks. Michael prepared vegetarian dinner for me twice and is so creative accommodating vegans and vegetarians, that's hard to find most anywhere, especially in Sedona. I have never witnessed so much as a speck of dust in the rooms, and believe me, I Look everywhere I stay! Special thanks to Gabe for his concierge help in directing me to some great hiking spots that i never knew about on previous trips. The price is higher than some, but with all that is included and no hidden fees for anything it really is worth it and the size of the rooms is double most hotel rooms. I was able to experience two of their rooms this trip, that i had not previously stayed in, The Wagon room, with its western theme was a real hoot, yet still elegant, and the French room with its brightness and views was perfect! I highly recommend Adobe Grand for any occasion, but especially if you are celebrating something.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisadunn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have been fascinated by the beauty of this hotel and the landscape that flare. Great design in every aspect. We could perceived the owner's great taste in every corner of this wonderful place. The service and attention was outstanding. Rooms are very spacious! We hope to return soon.

The Rodriguez Family

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clarita Clelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,358 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $417 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing