We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property!”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband, baby and I stayed here based on other tripadvisor reviews. What a great place! We stayed in the Timbers Villa which has the most comfortable bed in the world. It was spacious and comfortable. Bath was huge. My only complaint was while the shower was neat (walk in with water that poured out over rocks), I would have liked other shower heads because I got cold taking a shower--too much air flow! The jacuzzi tub was wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic. We liked having cookies in the evening and tea and coffee available. The daily bread was another great perk. We'd definitely stay there again. Good location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank horsemom1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 929 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Sydney Mines, Canada
3816
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room, and it was amazing, so I can't offer any comparisons. Antiquities ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed in the Wagon Wheel villa - what a fabulously fun room! Not only was the room gigantic, but I would have loved to have been the decorator who got to furnish it! No detail was left unfinished, and the service was top-notch. Don't hesitate - it is worth the money!

Room Tip: Wagon Wheel room is loads of fun, further to the back of the property and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copperrosemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We rented the Hacienda Villa for three nights. I could not recommend it more highly. The villa was comfortable and perfect for families. We loved the fresh bread every day and the delicious breakfasts. The hot tub/spa at the pool was perfect at the end of the day (and early in the morning) and we greatly appreciated all the little touches like robes and slippers to walk down to the pool. The staff is friendly and engaging. The place is lovely and elegant without feeling stuffy. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DFinnCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Recently stayed at the Adobe Grand Villas, Sedona, AZ, What a lovely experience. The rooms were luxurious, spacious, comfortable, clean and extremely well decorated, they even provide fresh hot bread in your room every evening. Star gazing was amazing on the private terrace. The service was top notch and the breakfast superb. The staff really knows how to make their guest feel welcome and special. Thanks you, we will return!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This place is a dream. Had the opportunity to stay here for Valentine's Day with my beautiful fiance! The Visions Suite surpassed all of my expectations...it was absolutely incredible. Fresh baked bread filled the room, and the staff spread out all the rose pedals, roses, chilled the champagne that I dropped off early. THANKS TONYA! The staff was incredible and the service the entire time was nothing short of the best. They made us feel at home with the treatment they gave. All of this combined with the surrounding Red Rock Views...make me give AGV 5+++++++++ STARS! Thank you AGV!!!! EXTREMELY..HIGHLY..UTTERLY RECCOMEND THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cepman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Adobe Grand Villas is truly the most interesting and romantic place that I have ever had the pleasure to stay. The rooms are extremely creative and beautifully decorated. The creativity with which the rooms have been designed is difficult to describe so you must see it to believe it. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating as they provided everything we needed in addition to ideas for trips and sighting seeing adventures in the area. If you have the opportunity to visit, you will meet and enjoy Tonya as she helped us out with all of our plans during our stay. Chef Michael cooked us a fanstastic dinner and the breakfast each morning was also fabulous. I can't say enough about how wonderful our visit was and that this is "A MUST SEE AND STAY" for anyone who is visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $442 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing