We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for Sedona!”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“A must for Sedona!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

If you only have 1 night, you MUST stay at this hotel! It is the most eclectic, nice hotel. Each room is personalized and from the moment you arrive, you feel very welcomed and relaxed. We will definitely be back and cannot wait! Our only complaint was the breakfast. For the price of the nightly stay, it would be nice to have more options other than thick, gooey pancakes with a slab of ham. Other than that, we are recommending this B & B to everyone!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    58
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
175
576
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Really a beautiful property with top notch villas and amenities. Expensive, but worth it. This property is located in West Sedona. Our villa, the White Dove, had 2 gas fireplaces (one near the bed and one over the jacuzzi tub) and a view of the red rocks from the balcony. A lovely breakfast is included. Plenty of parking. Nice pool and hot tub. Really a place we'd love to go back too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Columbus_OHAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Adobe Grand Villas is unmatched in service and scenery. The staff and food are absolutely amazing. We had a beautifully relaxing weekend, and can't wait to visit again. If you're headed to Sedona, do not miss this scenic B&B for the ultimate getaway.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty close to the kitchen, pool, and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

If you are one of those " a hotel is just a place to sleep and shower " people, then you might not want to spend the bucks . But if you dig hotel rooms, like I do, you will be in heaven here. The rooms are so unique, over the top in a very good way. There is a never ending flow of food..... hot cooked breakfast, hot cooked snacks in the afternoon, dessert in the evening, snacks and all manner of drinks in your room. You will not go hungry here.
The staff is absolutely top notch. I have never stayed at such a homey place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quannanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The moment we stepped onto this property, we knew it would be like no other. The garden beds are all beautifully tended with lovely sculptures throughout. When we opened the door to our Whispering Pines room, the aroma of freshly baked bread met us. The table was elegantly set for dinner and the bed was to die for in its comfort and coziness. The rooms are huge. There was a gas fireplace in the bedroom and the bath so a person (or persons) can luxuriate in the jacuzzi with a fire dancing nearby. All the amenities are available. Breakfast was delicious with the chef constantly dreaming new menus. The Adobe Grand Villas have it all, luxury, excellent staff, beautiful location, privacy and spotlessly maintained. Go ahead, indulge yourself and make your reservations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed here in Visions Villa 4 nights in early March, accommodations greatly exceeded the rave reviews on TripAdvisor. Friendly, knowledgeable, responsive staff, excellent spa services, prime location and the best en suite dinner I've ever enjoyed. The extra touches in decor, the fireplaces and bath salts, big fluffy towels and spa robes/slippers plus the homemade bread and turndown service is only the start...the French pastry breakfast "appetizers" are to die for, and I can't wait to return. Thanks!

Room Tip: Talk to the innkeeper on duty before you reserve, each is uniquely appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Although we were in Sedona at a most unpleasant, cold time, Adobe Grand Villas made our stay an enjoyable one. Our villa was great - very warm and welcoming. Breakfasts were fantastic and our dinner was wonderful. We found the staff to be helpful, and eager to accommodate. Having picked the resort "blind" by doing a search for places to stay in Sedona, I feel very thankful for all turning out so well. Since it was too cold to do much sight-seeing, we spent more time than expected in our villa, and fully enjoyed it. I had a spa experience that was equally enjoyable. I expect that we will be returning.

Room Tip: We chose a room that was close to the common areas, to make it easier for mobility. Loved our first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLou611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.9 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing