We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing rooms, staff, location, food and views of beautiful Sedona!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing rooms, staff, location, food and views of beautiful Sedona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

What a unique and amazing place! My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend in the French Quarter Villa. It was so beautifully decorated and so romantic. From the fresh bread they make in your room every day to the delicious breakfast, snacks and desserts, to the extremely friendly and hospitible staff...it is hands down the best place we have ever stayed. (and we have stayed at a lot of nice resorts) I would highly recommend the Adobe Grand Villas! We will definitely be going back and will be telling all our friends and family about this treasure in Sedona! *And when in Sedona, make sure you go to Kent's Creekside for some Peach Cobbler! The most amazing dessert, we have ever eaten!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPandDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    56
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
158
550
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

Great rooms, located slightly south of Sedona. Be sure to book Chef Michael for a private dinner! Food is fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmbnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

Beautiful, unique, cozy accommodations, excellent culinary presentations, homemade bread each day bakes in your room and the staff is very accommodating. Private chef available with notice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InSearch0fRelaxati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

My husband & I just stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary. We normally wouldn't be able to afford it but they were having an amazing special for the month of February. So we stayed for three nights. Our first impression on entering was one of warmth and luxury. We stayed in the Wagon Wheel room simply for kicks. And it WAS a kick!! We loved it! Huge, huge room, great patio, perfect kitchenette, GREAT bathroom!

Where to start? Unless you experience it, it was the most AMAZING thing to walk into our room the first day and every day that in the afternoon, worn out from the day, and smelling freshly baked bread. What a warm and welcoming entrance! While that may be spectacular, the deep soaking tub with jets next to a warm gas fire was almost too much.

All the themed rooms are wonderful and fun and take you away from your usual world. AGV is so much more than a hotel or even a B&B. What makes it outstanding is how everything is complimentary. They give you all the bottled water that you need (no lugging in a case of water upon check in), snacks, afternoon hors d'oeuvres and sweets, a 24hr coffee bar with snacks. This feels so luxurious. I might spend the same amount on a hotel room in Las Vegas and then feel too intimidated to spend $5 on a package of trail mix.

The people are warm and wonderful and helpful. When you walk in, you expect some type of snobbery. You'd have to go to another place to find that. Here your are welcomed with open arms by every staff member. Every single one. BTW, the amenities here are Aveda. O luxury!

My husband and I will return any time that we can. We highly recommend this to everyone and hope that our families will get to experience this wonderful place. Even if prices are too high for you, I'd call the office and see if there is anything they can do. It is certainly worth the phone call!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgreenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

Great villas, great service, great food! We stayed in Whispering Pines and enjoyed every minute. View was limited but I can't imagine anyone booking a room in Sedona for the view as you are saturated with the views all over the area. We were lucky to get the last minute deal so value was over the top.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

We just returned from Sedona where we celebrated our 9th Wedding Anniversary. The Adobe Grand Villas was the perfect destination! The rooms are HUGE, very comfortable and well equipped. From the luxurious linens to the generous snacks to the HOT FRESH BREAD made IN OUR ROOM to that sweet little chocolate mint on my pillow at turn-down, the housekeeping service was exceptional! And the food...AHHHHH...the food was phenominal! Breakfast was graciously served in the dining room or brought to our villa when we were lazy. Afternoon cookies and snacks were waiting in the lobby when we returned from our adventures. But the best was our private dinner prepared and served by the very talented Chef Michael. (We had the Stuffed Filet Mignon and the Shrimp Risotto) YUMMO!
Soon after making our reservations, I received an email from Ingrid welcoming us and offering to assist with any questions or reservations. I gave her my itenerary and she did ALL the rest. She made our dinner reservations for our entire stay, booked us on a wild Pink Jeep ride through the Red Rocks, arranged for a sunrise Hot Air Balloon ride including pick-up and drop-off. We also took advantage of the Spa services offered on the premises by indulging in a couples Hot Stone Massage that was out of this world. (I think my husband is hooked...DARN!) Ingrid IS the concierge extraordinaire! She and Michael (and the whole staff) were totally committed to making us feel welcome and pampered and spoiled.
Sedona has soooo much to offer! We couldn't do it all our short visit but we look forward to returning very soon and we will absolutely make Adobe Grand Villas our home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kswolverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

I drove into Sedona road-weary from a long day's drive and slipped into the lap of luxury. I chose the Tuscan suite (each suite has a different theme). The spectacular Italian decor featured a vast bed stacked with velvet pillows, a marble bathroom bigger than some apartments I've lived in with shower room as well as a jacuzzi big enough for two, a compact kitchen with a bread machine as well microwave and coffeemaker, two automatic fireplaces (one beside the jacuzzi) and a private patio. I could not have imagined more. I soaked staring at the fire, slept like a dream and awoke refreshed and relaxed. Breakfast was a gourmet's delight served by a saucy French chef. The staff was low key but helpful and responsive. I felt perfectly pampered.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscarb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
0.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing