We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”
Review of The Hideaway Restaurant - CLOSED

The Hideaway Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Turlock, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Heard about this Italian restaurant from our Pink Jeep tour guide, Dan. We had a large 1/2 all meat and veggie pizza. It was very good. Would have never found this restaurant. It is tucked away behind a liquor store on hwy 179. Thanks, Dan!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lindar3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    104
    48
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been coming to The Hideway for more then 20 years and once again was not disappointed. The Italian Sausage Soup lunch has not changed and was as good as ever. I frequented the restaurant when I lived in Sedona and today I still make it a point to bring visitors to the quaint restaurant. From the salad through the garlic cheese bread and finally the soup is still an excellent value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast - The Sedona Sunrise”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had this meal recommended to us and we were really pleased. We had tried to stop earlier in the week for breakfast but a Disney tour group had reserved the whole dining room. So we went back a couple of days later. Glad we did. Felt bad though for the poor waitress. She was the only server who showed up that morning. However, she skillfully handled 6-7 tables by herself.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank evertraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the dinner at the Hideaway. It is set off the main street in Sedona which is nice. The prices are moderate and the portions are huge. They have a nice wine selection. Our waiter was fun and friendly. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Sedona.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alogan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent pizza!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

found this restaurant with the help of our hotel staff--looking for a pizza place on a late monday afternoon was tough (many closed) They suggested this place and by the title, we would have never stopped to check it out.
it is as the name described--hidden away --in the back/downstairs
just wonderful homemade pizza! we all enjoyed it!!
highly recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamNfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing