We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and generous portions.”

Takashi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and generous portions.”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Food was fresh. Service was friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend going when visiting Sedona.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dornymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    12
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hidden Valley Lake, CA, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food made me sick”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Service was pretty bad, and not much variety in the food choices. What I did eat made me feel sick for the rest of the evening. Not kid friendly at all.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI IN THE VERDE VALLEY”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Nice family owned business. Best service in Sedona! Delicious SUSHI!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Asian food in Sedona!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Off the beaten' trail, located on Jordan Road in 'Uptown', you won't find it unless someone tells you about it. Indoor and outdoor dining, family-owned, family loved, fabulous cuisine, not so much sushi. Best sushi in the Village of Oak Creek, everyone knows. But this is about Takashi!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda_SedonaMassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favorite Japanese”
Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

As a local in Sedona I can attest to great food here. The options for vegetarians are vast, and the owners really try to make sure that you are treated well and happy. Even though it's on a back street, this is the place I bring all my guests that visit Sedona. It is by far the best Japanese restaurant in Sedona, and one of my favorite of all time. Get the tempura sushi and finish with green tea ice cream! You won't regret it. Plus it's out of the hustle and busle of tourist traps.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cdaz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Takashi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing