We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“musical dining”

Rene at Tlaquepaque
Ranked #16 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sedona Restaurant RENE at Tlaquepaque has been the home of casual fine dining for more than thirty nine years and is still winning awards. Diners appreciate the relaxed fine dining ambiance, attentive and pleasant service, and of course, outstanding food and wines. Locals, tourists and celebrities have made RENE a favorite for lunch and dinner. Make your visit to Sedona special ... Dine with us at RENE, fine food in casual elegant surroundings in Tlaquepaque
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“musical dining”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

service was fabulous.
courtyard was cool.
piano lady, linda had a wonderful voice!
carrot cake was great.
pumpkin squash entre was amazing.
steak was tasty.
prices were good!
thank you, we will be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skaters114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    227
    99
    51
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a wonderful "tea" here -- terrific wines by the glass, an interesting cheese plate, good prices, beautiful ambiance…perfect!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabsNMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“First time for dinner”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were here a few years ago for a late lunch. This was our first time at Rene's for dinner. We were here celebrating a wedding anniversary.

They had a female vocalist with a great voice singing pleasant jazzy songs. It was loud enough that it could easily be heard but not so loud as to interfere with conversation.

Our food was good. My wife and I each had a filet steak. It was so tender that I could cut it with my butter knife. It was very flavorful and was a "10".

We also had escargot as an appetizer. We've had escargot before, including in Paris. But this was a bit disappointing. We asked for extra crushed garlic to put on it, and that made it almost right. The cook needs to add a whole lot more garlic.

For a special occasion, where a romantic ambiance and excellent food is more important than your budget, this is the right place. We enjoyed ourselves and the memorable occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJRSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best We Had in Sedona!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The food was very fresh and a little different. I had quinoa and beet salad and gazpacho--both were delicious. The rolls were warm and the service was great. We were here for lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MLC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very good service, location and food. Many choices, very relaxing after spending the day walking around

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueQ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rene at Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing