We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect service food and ambiance”

Rene at Tlaquepaque
Ranked #12 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sedona Restaurant RENE at Tlaquepaque has been the home of casual fine dining for more than thirty nine years and is still winning awards. Diners appreciate the relaxed fine dining ambiance, attentive and pleasant service, and of course, outstanding food and wines. Locals, tourists and celebrities have made RENE a favorite for lunch and dinner. Make your visit to Sedona special ... Dine with us at RENE, fine food in casual elegant surroundings in Tlaquepaque
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect service food and ambiance”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Don't miss this. It's dining at it's best. Lovely food and live (subtle) music .Felt quite comfortable in our casual clothes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MModder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    223
    98
    50
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quaint and delicious in the middle of shopping”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

What a delightful spot in one of the courtyards of our favorite shopping area. The service, presentation and flavors of food was lovely. We were glad that we found this little restaurant and enjoyed eating outside on the patio

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1wanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fine dining at lunch”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We found a line waiting to be seated when it opened for lunch at 1130. The service was outstanding and the price was very fair for fine dining. I had the lunch special (Hugh lamb shank) and my wife had the ahi tacos that see just raved about. This is the best place that we have found to eat at Tlaquepaque!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank albuquerquebigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
Level Contributor
792 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Disappointed. Overpriced.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Bills itself as European but isn't really... Food was OK but overpriced; not cooked terribly well... pretentious. Not impressed at all really.... Service just OK. Wine list nice but quality/price???? I have eaten in 000's of restaurants in every continent (except Antarctica) and this is way down the list.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Elegant dining”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Rene's was our best meal while in Sedona. Pricey, to be sure, but the atmosphere was very calm and soothing (and pretty quiet!), the staff very professional and the food was simply delicious. They also had a list of gluten-free meals. My wife had duck, which was great, and I had a simple dish of chicken picatta, which was mouth-watering. I would not recommend this for a family with young kids or a family on a tight budget, but it was excellent.

Another, less expensive, restaurant to try is Picazzo's on Rte 89A going west out of the "Y" turn in Sedona. Moderately priced, great for kids, and very good food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peacecorpparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rene at Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing