We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insipiring”

Rene at Tlaquepaque
Ranked #16 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sedona Restaurant RENE at Tlaquepaque has been the home of casual fine dining for more than thirty nine years and is still winning awards. Diners appreciate the relaxed fine dining ambiance, attentive and pleasant service, and of course, outstanding food and wines. Locals, tourists and celebrities have made RENE a favorite for lunch and dinner. Make your visit to Sedona special ... Dine with us at RENE, fine food in casual elegant surroundings in Tlaquepaque
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Insipiring”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We did an outside lunch with live entertainment.. it was the most relaxing and beautiful location. while its in the middle of a resort area, they make up for not have red rock views by adding so much lush greenery that you feel like you are in the gardens of a grand castle. the portions are small, but so flavorful and presented with attentions to details. our favorite part: we ordered one of every dessert and shared around the table. It was perfect!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Denae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    227
    99
    51
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Felt that all staff was extremely nice. That said, it was slow & seemed that waitress was new, but very friendly. Food was very good. Great wine selection. Atmosphere was very nice. Pricing was good. Had nice entertainment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sbej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Restaurant deserving of high rating”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have eaten lunches and dinners at this restaurant on several occasions and have been very happy with the service, ambience, food and its presentation. This is our fourth trip to Sedona. The signature entree of this restaurant is the rack of lamb and my wife, son-in-law and brother-in-law and myself have had this on three separate visits. Highly recommend this for a dinner destination.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thebeijingkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Outstanding food and service. Went for dinner with two kids and were worried about white tablecloth/gourmet menu combo with our boys. Maitre d immediately put our mind at ease - and food was indeed excellent, including kids menu. Service was very attentive and professional, drinks well mixed (including kids' Shirley Temples, as we were celebrating a special occasion). Nice and non-intrusive live jazz/standards singer in the background with a velvety voice further enhanced the atmosphere. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Businesstravele... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our lunch at Rene. I had a chicken salad and he had a hamburger. The service was very good and the ambience is excellent. I'm glad we stumbled upon this lovely restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marmc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rene at Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing