We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Patio”

Rene at Tlaquepaque
Ranked #17 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Sedona Restaurant RENE at Tlaquepaque has been the home of casual fine dining for more than thirty nine years and is still winning awards. Diners appreciate the relaxed fine dining ambiance, attentive and pleasant service, and of course, outstanding food and wines. Locals, tourists and celebrities have made RENE a favorite for lunch and dinner. Make your visit to Sedona special ... Dine with us at RENE, fine food in casual elegant surroundings in Tlaquepaque
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Patio”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I went there for dinner last Friday. The atmosphere is really nice, especially the courtyard patio. Josh was a really nice waiter/bartender. We had a great time! The buns are to die for as well as the tomato bisque soup. The escargo was good. The duck was very nice also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    227
    99
    51
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Qu'Appelle, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for atmosphere?”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had lunch the first day, food was excellent, service great. We sat on the patio and listened to live music that was relaxing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depauville, NY
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice setting”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beautiful restaurant in a beautiful setting. Very good food and service. The wine-by-the-glass wine list was confusing, but we found what we wanted. The hostess was charming and enthusiastic. She stopped by to see how we were doing. As we were leaving, she sent us on our way with warm thank you'd.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine Dining.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Great food in a beautiful setting. A tad pricey, but probably the best cuisine in the Sedona area. The spring lamb chops are as good as it gets.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We were ignored”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Rene's was recommended by the concierge at L'Auberge. We arrived ~ 20 minutes early for our 7:15 reservation. We were asked to sit at the bar while our table was readied. However, there were plenty of empty tables available. We walked around the nearby shops & when we returned, the same maitre d' did not even recognize us. We were seated at a table, but were not approached by any staff for 15 minutes, & another table that was seated after us received attention before us. That other table was asked if this was a special occasion- a question that was not afforded to us. They subsequently received a complementary dessert. We had requested a bottle of wine, but a glass was served. We had to ask for extra bread twice, after our first request was ignored. Our dirty dishes were not cleared in a timely manner.
It almost seemed that since the other table consisted of vegetarians, that the waiter was falling all over himself to take care of them, at our expense.
The food was good, but the poor service made this an unpleasant experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rene at Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing