We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Lunch -- great food”

Rene at Tlaquepaque
Ranked #15 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Sedona Restaurant RENE at Tlaquepaque has been the home of casual fine dining for more than thirty nine years and is still winning awards. Diners appreciate the relaxed fine dining ambiance, attentive and pleasant service, and of course, outstanding food and wines. Locals, tourists and celebrities have made RENE a favorite for lunch and dinner. Make your visit to Sedona special ... Dine with us at RENE, fine food in casual elegant surroundings in Tlaquepaque
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late Lunch -- great food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We got there late at about 2:00 but were seated and able to enjoy a tasty meal with excellent service

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    225
    99
    51
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert
Level Contributor
86 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing late night dinner”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Plan on spending about 2 hours there for dinner but it's worth it. Unique food choices. Missed having the mushroom bisque soup because they ran out. Relaxing evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The entire dining experience was great a Rene's. We dined there are two separate evenings. I ordered seafood entrees on both nights, and they were spectacular. The service was superb. Top notch, upper scale service. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return to Rene's on our next Sedona visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KronyTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful French Cuisine”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Delicious food and super service make this a special restaurant. I had escargo for an appetizer, scallops for my entree, and panna cotta for dessert. The hostess welcomes you, and the 2 waiters makes you feel special too. The dessert was the best panna cotta I ever tasted. It was served in a 1920's style wine glass with the pudding on the bottom and yummy berries on top.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BECKY6067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Classic French everything”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I celebrated my 60th birthday here. Renes's, we're told, has been open since the 70's as is now operated by its third owner. So I will start with the ONLY "bad" thing that can be said about the place: it definitely is looking dated. But as our brilliant waiter, Tony, explained there's a regular crowd for whom this is a comforting and familiar benefit so change is slow and thoughtful. Our waiter was one of the best classically trained French-service waiters we've had -- and I know because in my youth I was trained in the same tradition by a master restauranteur. His service was impeccable and his knowledge of the wine list (he built it) and the menu were encyclopedic. He even helped us plan our next day's activities and provided helpful maps for our various options. (It didn't hurt that he was cute as a button with gorgeous blue eyes!) His service and demeanor were absolutely remarkable. The food was prepared perfectly and served at a perfect pace. Between us we had a escargot, a grapefruit and lobster dish, a beet and goat cheese salad, a simple romaine and prosciutto salad, dover sole, duck and two lovely deserts. The wine list was extensive and we chose a $50 French Pinot Noir that was lovely. If you're looking for a perfect restaurant experience in Sedona, this is your choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theprguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rene at Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing