We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
Ranked #21 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Healthy Italian inspired cuisine artfully handcrafted. Pizza, Pasta, Salad, Quinoa Bowls, Desserts, kids menu, etc. Best gluten-free and allergy friendly menu in Arizona. Many vegetarian and vegan options. Full bar serving handcrafted cocktails and local craft beers with daily healthy hours.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great fresh food. Great happy hour if you can get in. Try the Cucumber Basil Breeze. A very refreshing cocktail. Yum!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank d7slick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us such a stellar review, it is always great to hear back from happy customers. We hope to see you around for a Happy Hour or dinner soon; have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,073
    529
    192
    86
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gluten-free, organic and AMAZING”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you are gluten-free, you know what it's like to go to restaurants--you can have two or three things off the menu, and never dessert. Picazzo's has a nearly entirely GF menu and it was FANTASTIC food. My whole family is GF and we were in heaven. We had pizza, spinach-artichoke dip, raviolis... everything was divine. YUM!! it was so good, we stopped at the one in Phoenix on the way home when my car broke down.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Mary,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us such a great review, we truly appreciate it! We are so happy to hear that you and your family could enjoy a fabulous gluten-free meal with us. Sorry to hear about your car, we hope you got home safely. Come in for a visit next time you're in Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The flavors of the ingredients are robust”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

First thing that you have to realize about this place is that they have their food mostly Gluten Free. You are able to get food that is regular type but if you are here, might as well go gluten free since that's why this place is so famous. I must say that without gluten, the pizzas don't look like how we are used to. However, the flavor of the pizza is so good that you forget that this was a gluten free pizza. Salads looked great with all lush green leaves, and don't forget the Beer they have here as well. People tend to eat pretty unhealthy during vacation and what not but this place will replace all the bad things you have eaten through out your trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R6Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us such a positive review, we truly appreciate your kind words. We are so thrilled you were able to have a great, gluten-free meal with us. We hope to see you next time you're in Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The best gluten free pizza in the US”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Saw the reviews on TA and gave it a chance.The gluten free thin crust pizza was terrific.The entire menu had gluten free choices including pasta,ravioli,wings,gnocchi,breads,beer,and many of the items incl the pizza could be vegan.Of the five gluten free deserts we had a skillet baked brownie with coconut ice cream (I forgot to add they also had dairy free cheese and ice cream).I'm sorry we are only in Sedona today or I'd be back to this place immediately.The fact that they make their own dough made their pizza different they every other frozen crust place.Finally they had really nice looking wheat crusts also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to give us such a great review, we truly appreciate the kind words. We are so happy you had such a great experience with us. Come visit us next time you're in Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I live in the Verde Valley. We are from the NYC area and ,needless to say, we love our Pizza. We have gone to a number of Italian Pizza places since we moved here in '10 and the best by far is Picazzo's. The food is Great, and the service is wonderful. We were recently there having our usually salad & pizza and because it was very busy the pizza did not come out the way we would like it. No problem, the server and the manager took care of it right away and we left very satisfied. Everyone is so friendly in the place and, I could go on , but if you are visiting or you live in the surrounding area, make sure you stop in for a Great meal and Excellent service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi Dan,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us such a great review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you have had such positive experiences with us over the years. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing