We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free eaters dream!”

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 199 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Healthy Italian inspired cuisine artfully handcrafted. Pizza, Pasta, Salad, Quinoa Bowls, Desserts, kids menu, etc. Best gluten-free and allergy friendly menu in Arizona. Many vegetarian and vegan options. Full bar serving handcrafted cocktails and local craft beers with daily healthy hours.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Never have I seen an entire menu of gluten free options! We tried the brie, cedar salad, make your own pizza, and butternut ravioli, and all of it was amazing. Friendly, quick, professional staff, and very affordable. Will be back!

Thank AndyJehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are very happy to hear that you liked our menu options. Both quality of food and service are important to us, and it means a lot to us that you enjoyed both. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,075 of 1,965 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Well, this was a mixed bag for sure. We had eaten here before and found it to be okay. Tonight, the food was fine. Hubby and I shared a Hawaiian pizza and a pear salad, which were both very good.

Problem was the service. We ordered a glass of wine before dinner. Fifteen minutes later, the salad arrived, followed immediately by the pizza, with the wine lagging far behind. When we go out to eat, we are doing so to relax, and this poor timing really put us off. Since this was on a Monday night, early evening, and the crowd was not large, this seemed unreasonable to us.

We would probably eat here again, because the food was good, and the value was fair. We would grant one more opportunity to bring the service up to par.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AKLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi there,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. We apologize for the poor timing and service. Your input is helpful as we are always working to improve. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your food, and again, thank you for your input. We value your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a pizza one night for dinner ... It was very good, fresh roasted peppers, onions, sausage ... At lunch, we both got a pasta, salad combo ... Excellent ... A little pricy, $35 with the tip for lunch but that's to be expected in Sedona ...

Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Jeff,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and food! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Delicious lunch. We wanted pizza and salad and this did not disappoint. We loved the fresh, organic salads with fruit and nuts. Red lentil soup was very good. And the pizza had a crunchy, tasty crust with great toppings that all of us loved. Service was quick. Patio was a relaxing and casual atmosphere.

Thank Tregrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hello there,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our food! Thank you for taking the time to share your input. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were driving around in Sedona and looking for a place to have early dinner. Trip Advisor and Yelp suggested Picazzo's as a great choice. So we walk in and quickly realized that a lot of other people had the same idea. The wait was over 40 minutes but being tired, we decided to hang around. The pizzas were absolutely worth the wait. Very nice decor and helpful, attentive staff. All signs of a great restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so appreciative for your feedback, and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our pizza and service. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing