We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Gluten-free Choice”

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
Ranked #26 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Healthy Italian inspired cuisine artfully handcrafted. Pizza, Pasta, Salad, Quinoa Bowls, Desserts, kids menu, etc. Best gluten-free and allergy friendly menu in Arizona. Many vegetarian and vegan options. Full bar serving handcrafted cocktails and local craft beers with daily healthy hours.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Delicious Gluten-free Choice”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visited with family for lunch and also take-out for dinner another day. Both experiences very good. The lunch menu include half salad/soup/pizza/pasta/drink combo choices in smaller portions. The kids menu was extensive and the choices included regular organic pasta/pizza crust as well as gluten-free options. The kale salad was especially good. I had the eggplant parm and husband had the veg lasagna, both gluten free and tasty. Take out pizza on Friday night took half hour to prepare and was ready for pick up when we arrived at the restaurant right on time. Pizza was thin crust, both regular organic and gluten free. Very reasonably priced for healthy and delicious food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aventura28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,059
    518
    191
    86
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oh so delicious! (but a tad pricey)”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Honestly, I was impressed. It was unique, it was tasty, and I left fully satisfied. The crusts are amazing as well. The meatball appetizer was also incredible. It was pricey, but I'm glad I tried it because it was really worth every penny.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adoniram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian food.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The service was great, the food was fresh and very tasty loved their pizza. The dishes are prepared to please the palate as well as the eye. A great place to take out of town visitors.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWhif469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Slow service & skimpy pizza toppings.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from eating there.
We were very disappointed.

After a several-minute wait, we ordered a gluten-free pizza with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, pepperoni, and mushroom toppings.

The pizza was served with relatively small portions of each topping.

Definitely not worth the money.

We do not recall having this problem at their store in Casa Grande.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenBColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We went back!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We first visited this restaurant about 5 years ago and loved it. Our hotel across the road recommended it, and we ended up eating there both nights. This year we were back in Sedona and just had to revisit it. We were not disappointed. We had the lunch special of a half salad and slice of pizza. Both were excellent. The service was excellent as well. Such a pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 154914AlbertaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing