We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-around Great Place to Eat”

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
Ranked #26 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Healthy Italian inspired cuisine artfully handcrafted. Pizza, Pasta, Salad, Quinoa Bowls, Desserts, kids menu, etc. Best gluten-free and allergy friendly menu in Arizona. Many vegetarian and vegan options. Full bar serving handcrafted cocktails and local craft beers with daily healthy hours.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All-around Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I love the bar and the outside seating, and their offerings of great salads and unique pizzas always makes for a comfortable place to meet friends and have a great time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonKirchner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,060
    520
    191
    86
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing is an Understatement”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ordered out. It was OK that the pickup availability was 20 minutes later than we were told on the phone. It was OK that the people at the front were less than friendly on this apparently slow night. It was not okay that the Greek salad was less than fresh and that the dressing was as thick as wall paper paste that made it inedible, not to mention an unattractive brownish color. It was not OK that the organic pizza with mozzarella, red onions and black olives tasted like one might imagie cardboard with a thin layer of spiceless tomato sauce tasting. I am being generous when I rate this place a "1". Easily the worst dinner We had on our 6 day visit to Sedona and cost $38 for bad "food" with very small portions, which as it turned out didn't matter because we threw it out. Dominoes is across the street.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tripevaluatorin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

If you love fancy pizza you have to check this place out! Perfect crust and tons of toppings to pick from. This place was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went here last night for dinner. While the pizza was perfectly fine, I didn't think the place deserved the raving reviews. Service was perfectly adequate and we had no complaints regarding the quality of the food. Just nothing to rave about, in my opinion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Well I had to eat gluten free because I have celiac disease and this place has a lot of gluten free pizzas and pasta. I have never been here in the 7 years that I have been going to Sedona. The margaritas were out of this world too!!! I had an appetizer with gluten free flatbread and a half of a Greek salad. My husband had artichoke pizza that he said was delish. And what do you know, there is one of these restaurants in the town that I live in, in Surprise, AZ. Have to go and try everything I guess!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Locatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing