We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and a nice venue.”
Review of Javelina Cantina

Javelina Cantina
Ranked #30 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Javelina Cantina is located in the Hillside Shopping Center. We offer traditional Sonoran Mexican cuisine. All of our food is housemade fresh daily and cooked to order, using the finest and freshest ingredients available. We offer indoor and outdoor patio dining with spectacular views of Sedona whether you're seated inside or out. Happy hour is from 3:00 to 6:00 daily. Please join us for Sedona's finest Mexican Cuisine. Visit us near sunset and you just might get a show, we usually see Javelina's on the north side of the restaurant around sunset.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and a nice venue.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We always have dinner at the Javelina Cantina when we visit Sedona. The food is good, the service as well and it is consistent. We all enjoyed our visit, and the price is very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nightingale7210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    711
    271
    81
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food came in 5 minutes”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

it had clearly been slopped together. margaritas were good; green tamale - just a pile of corn mush. I was disappointed after reading other good reviews. My family was happier with the meal than I.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JEMPNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Party of 20”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Last week I had a portion of my wedding guests in for lunch at javelina. They had us in a perfect private enclosed patio. The portions were giant and people loved their margaritas. Our waiter was great. I wish I knew his name to talk him up... He was expecting a baby any moment, maybe that helps identify. He did a fantastic job and was very organized and flexible as people flowed in. I ate something yummy, although the margarita was so strong I can't remember what it was. We will return in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aipock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced, but good good”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I ate there and had 2 drinks, a burrito, rice and beans, and a flautas. $50! Too much! The food was good, but not that good. Service was OK. Waitress forgot one item for us. Service was fast and restaurant was clean. Biggest complaint was much too expensive!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank law&order
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful again”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we went to Javelina. Again it was great. The chips and guacamole were fantastic. Food was incredible. I should have stopped half way into the burrito but it was too good to stop. We had some trouble trying to get the attention of our waiter but that was a minor point. Overall, a great location to dine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J6Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Javelina Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Javelina Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing