We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & atmosphere”

Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano is fine dining with award-winning Italian specialties. Lisa's has many signature dishes including vegetarian. You won't want to miss the traditional dishes like Veal Piccata sautéed in a sublime lemon caper sauce and an Eggplant Parmigiana that has turned non-eggplant lovers into this being their favorite dish. The restaurant has won numerous awards of excellence for food and service, as well as Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 10 consecutive years. We honor a "Farm to Table" practice. Although we pride ourselves in using Organic products we are also devoted to the health and safety of our patrons. This is why we only use Local Organic Growers. We think you'll agree - the flavors are vibrant and delicious. Service dogs only. Happy Hour: Sunday-Thursday 5-6:30PM.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food & atmosphere”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We'd heard from quite a few that this was a good restaurant. We thought the food was good and quite like the atmosphere/vibe of the place. My pasta was a little gummy but the sauce was really good. Dessert was great. Our waiter was super and we enjoyed the experience. Wasn't the best Italian food ever but solid all the way around. I'd go back in a minute because I liked the feel and energy of the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,663
    448
    168
    59
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

One of the best Italian meals I've had. We arrived early, had a cocktail and were seated per our reservation. Our waitress knew the menu, was able to answer our question both pleasantly and authoritatively. The food was an unexpected surprise, nice presentation with multiple nuanced layers of flavor. The chef/owner stopped by our table, sat and chatted with us which was a nice touch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ate here twice”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Dahl & DiLuca was recommended to us, and we enjoyed it so much, we ate there twice. The fish, meat and pasta were all outstanding. Loved the fried rice balls. The atmosphere both inside and outside was relaxing. Service was good. Can't wait to return to Sedona and have dinner there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a fine dinning experience should be!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The setting; The service; the food, and the wine -- all very well done!
These guys are Pros!
The homemade linguini is a must have in any dish! Their non-meat bolognese sauce -- is as good as my mom's was (and her's was spectacular)!
The Ciopinni (sic) seafood dish -- one of the best Italian dishes I've ever had!
I just wish that we had saved room for dessert!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joelrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way too impressed with themselves!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were looking forward to this meal. We were seated 35 minutes late for our reservation time ( we were not late). No apology at all. The 2 people working the reception area kept ignoring people.One couple never did get acknowledged so they called another restaurant and went there. Our waiter was good, although the meal was very rushed. Also food was acceptable only. My meal was barely warm enough and my creme brûlée was served icy cold?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing