We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano is fine dining with award-winning Italian specialties. Lisa's has many signature dishes including vegetarian. You won't want to miss the traditional dishes like Veal Piccata sautéed in a sublime lemon caper sauce and an Eggplant Parmigiana that has turned non-eggplant lovers into this being their favorite dish. The restaurant has won numerous awards of excellence for food and service, as well as Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 10 consecutive years. We honor a "Farm to Table" practice. Although we pride ourselves in using Organic products we are also devoted to the health and safety of our patrons. This is why we only use Local Organic Growers. We think you'll agree - the flavors are vibrant and delicious. Service dogs only. Happy Hour: Sunday-Thursday 5-6:30PM.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here, we had " porcini polpette "for appetizers and the lasagna for the main meal and it was excellent.
The staff was friendly and very helpful, as was the atmosphere, if back in Sedona we would eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craig65638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,664
    449
    168
    59
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dahl & Diluca”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Am in Sedona for the first time and the concierge recommended this restaurant. My wife and I had dinner there last night. We shared an appetizer and a dessert and we had two different veal dishes for the main course. The waiter was attentive. It was one of the best meals. Will try to go back again this week and will go again next time we come back to Sedona.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PHT863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Romantic, lovely restaurant, authentically decorated. I had a lovely salad, and my husband an appetizer; we both had the seafood special which was in a wonderful spicy marinara sauce, over their home-made linguini. Excellent tirimisu (and we're very particular about this dessert!). Everything was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A True Trio Delight!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

FOOD-SERVICE-MUSIC What a wonderful night. Our dinner started with a waiter by the name Brian-he made the entire evening delightful. His personality and enthusiasm is priceless for this restaurant. We started with calamari and 2sauces-great followed by grilled pork chops-yum and a veal special with lobster and ravioli -unlike anything I've had before. Desserts GREAT. Last but not least in the background you had piano music by SANDY who just completed a perfect night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mak8frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
189 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian dinner”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Dahl and DiLuca has fantastic Italian food, an extensive menu and wine list and wonderful service - Ceasar was awesome!!!
The location is on the main highway into Sedona, but the ambiance inside is very nice.
The salads, soups and carpaccio we had to start were all excellent. We had a variety of fish and chicken dishes as entrees and everyone loved what they ordered! I had the signature chicken dish and it was amazing.
We were far too full to order dessert but the options looked tempting!
I would definitely recommend Dahl and DiLuca for a delicious Italian dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolynvonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing