We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stop dinner”

Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano is fine dining with award-winning Italian specialties. Lisa's has many signature dishes including vegetarian. You won't want to miss the traditional dishes like Veal Piccata sautéed in a sublime lemon caper sauce and an Eggplant Parmigiana that has turned non-eggplant lovers into this being their favorite dish. The restaurant has won numerous awards of excellence for food and service, as well as Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 10 consecutive years. We honor a "Farm to Table" practice. Although we pride ourselves in using Organic products we are also devoted to the health and safety of our patrons. This is why we only use Local Organic Growers. We think you'll agree - the flavors are vibrant and delicious. Service dogs only. Happy Hour: Sunday-Thursday 5-6:30PM.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must stop dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The food is excellent! Whenever we are in Sedona we make a point of stopping here. I am very picky when it comes to "real" Italian food. Dahl & DiLuca hit the mark everytime.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,613
    437
    163
    54
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience! Food . . . Ambiance and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our valet at our hotel recommended this Italian eatery with much praise, and we then proceeded to check out the reviews here on Tripadvisor, and subsequently, we were definitely looking forward to a wonderful meal. Well, we weren't disappointed; in fact, we loved everything about the evening. The food was excellent, the decor great (we ate outside on the patio - inside nice too), and the service was extraordinary. Brian, our server, was very friendly, professional and went above and beyond to make our dining experience an excellent one - he did very well! In fact, we have another reservation to eat there before we leave. Additionally, two NYers who know and love good Italian food, who eat at the best Italian eateries, we loved eating here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Italian cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The atmosphere was very nice. food was very good, but a little too spicy. So take caution when you order, unless you like it spicy. Make reservations. Restaurant was totally full!. Portions were good. Rolls hot out of the oven and salad was quite tasty. Would go again for dinner. It was kind of expensive, but we knew that before we went there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, but overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had dinner. The food was very good, but not exceptional. It was not worth the prices charged. There are other restaurants that have as good or better food for less. They had someone playing the piano which was nice, but the room was so noisy we could hardly hear him.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NVaTraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our food was delicious and delivered in a timely manner. The veal was the best we had ever had. The wine was very good as well. The atmosphere was great and we felt very comfortable. Get a seat outside if possible. I am told that they have live music occasionally.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing