We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits
Ranked #33 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: American Dining With A Southwest Bark!
St. Louis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We met some relatives here for dinner. The prices were a little high, but the service was exceptional. We had a variety of drinks and dishes at our table--rattlesnake bites, burger, steak, salmon, prickly pear margaritas and Sangria. All were good. The chef even came out to our table to check on our food and to make sure everything was satisfactory.
Would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeKitty43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,193
    1,037
    444
    120
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Halloween viewing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had a later dinner on Halloween evening. Servers were all decked out in costume, making for visual entertainment. Salads were great, but the steak sat awhile, so was not really hot and a bit overcooked. Not as good as I had expected for the price. Service was good even though the restaurant was packed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 258mimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot in Sedona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed an outdoor lunch at the Cowboy Club last Saturday. The food was good and server was very nice. Our lunch seemed to take a long time to be served considering we were there mid-afternoon. However once it came it was good. We had delicious bison burgers, local beer and margaritas. The view outside is spectacular in all directions.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Met our nephew there for dinner. The food was good- just good. We sat outside which was a bonus. The rattlesnake appetizer was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marketknowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Attentive service, interesting menu.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

First time eating rattlesnake....tastes like chicken! Drinks could use a bit more alcohol for the price. My husband's bison burger was great, good fries. Pulled pork did not have any flavor..skip it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing