We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance, food & service!”

Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits
Ranked #35 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: American Dining With A Southwest Bark!
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, food & service!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The moment you walk into the Cowboy Club, you know you are about to have a unique and memorable dining experience! From the old west decor to the art on the walls to the copper topped tables. Great specials and varied menu provide you with numerous choices. You can start out with rattlesnake or cactus appetizers! After several visits over the years, my favorite is still the baby back pork ribs with clubs's very own yummy barbeque sauce with sides of various beans and unique, tasty cole slaw. Service was excellent in that our server was appropriately attentive. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    1,074
    461
    124
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wow! Rattlesnake meatballs!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had lunch here recently. The menu featured a plate with rattlesnake meatballs, fried catcus, and buffalo meat. Lunch was good. Every place in Sedona was pricey. The service was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dale1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A tourist must go to”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Actually food was good and portions large. A little pricey, but it is a tourist attraction so worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Silver Saddle Room”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Enjoyed the best buffalo filet I've ever eaten here. Small elegant dining room with attentive staff. I would definitely go back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WakeboardingMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
366 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great atmosphere, excellent food. I had the Cowboy classic burger and it was one of the best burgers I have ever had (been eating burgers all my life). Really good service and sharp staff...will surely go back there again. It’s located right across the street from the pink jeep tour office in case you take that great tour too.

Be sure to order the Cactus fries entry, breading tastes a bit like falafel and it’s something really different.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daesquiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing