We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine right next to the creek!”
Review of Cress on Oak Creek

Cress on Oak Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Cress on Oak Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Description: Cress on Oak Creek is a fine dining, prix-fixe culinary destination in Sedona. Inspired by the nature of Northern Arizona, locally foraged and hand-selected ingredients are incorporated in delectable courses served on the banks of babbling Oak Creek. Guests are invited to indulge in one of the most exclusive, memorable and scenic dining experiences in the world.
Torrance, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dine right next to the creek!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Creekside dining was amazing. The course meal was fantastic. The only draw back are the bugs that linger over your head (they won't bother you, they are attracted to the light above). Price wise it is on the expensive side $75-$90 depending on # of courses. If you're staying at the hotel you should consider dining here at least for lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Masapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,023
    237
    125
    59
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Creekside Dining”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Went to L'Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek twice in a week. We live an hour away in Flagstaff. This is probably the best “fine” dining in the area. The food is great and the dining along Oak Creek is probably one the most scenic places in Arizona. I was told there are a couple weeks when there is a lot of snow melt and the creek is running more like a river, it isn’t possible to dine outside. The restaurant takes advantage of the great location. Not only is the location great, but the restaurant has great food. They offer a three or a four course option. Four includes dessert. I like how I can choose any two appetizer. All looked good and the main course options from fish, duck, veal and steak were awesome. If you’re looking for fine dining in Sedona – the place to go.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful in Every Way!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The setting is on Oak Creek and one of the most restful truly beautiful romantic places in Sedona. The food is excellent, the ambiance is excellent. Service is top notch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly memorable experience!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I and another couple stayed in Sedona for a couple days this past July, during which time we had what I believe we all would say was one of the most incredible dining experiences we'd ever had. The setting at L'Auberge is spectacular - we were seated right next to Oak Creek under a lovely canopy of trees. The sound of the gurgling water beside us was so soothing and just loud enough that we could not hear any other tables around us - was wonderful. Our server was also a sommelier and offered very helpful advice about both our dinner and wine selections. He was very friendly and approachable and very knowledgeable about the extensive wine list - but also very accommodating to what we wanted to spend! The meal itself was a prix fixe menu but lots of variety and some truly unique offerings that we hadn't seen before. Again, our server was very helpful. Prices for the prix fixe was $75 for two courses per person - $90 with dessert - plus, of course, the wine. The food was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Both bottles of wine were perfect choices. Luckily, we saved enough room to share one, again, wonderfully delicious dessert. We all agreed that, while it may have been one of the more expensive meals we had ever had, it was also one of the most delightful, delicious and memorable. We'd go again in a heartbeat if we're up in Sedona again. Fabulous!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slingerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brunch is Amazing”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of the best places to go for Sunday Brunch it is amazing. The manager on duty Zachary was great. He made sure we were happy and all of our guests were taken care of. The food was just wonderful, many choices to choose from and all the mimosa's you can drink. We will definitely go back and will be sure to bring our visitor's there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Keneples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cress on Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing