We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Meal we have ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cress on Oak Creek

Cress on Oak Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Cress on Oak Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Description: Cress on Oak Creek is a fine dining, prix-fixe culinary destination in Sedona. Inspired by the nature of Northern Arizona, locally foraged and hand-selected ingredients are incorporated in delectable courses served on the banks of babbling Oak Creek. Guests are invited to indulge in one of the most exclusive, memorable and scenic dining experiences in the world.
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best Meal we have ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was the best meal that me and my husband have ever had. It is a set menu and I had the 4 course and he had the 6 course and let chef pick for us. We sat at the chefs table…which was great but was disappointed that the chef did not come out to meet us. It is pricey but worth every penny.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CScottRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    987
    231
    117
    55
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor food, poor portions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Dining at L'auberge was to be a treat for guests visiting us in Sedona. The wait staff was rude, the order incomplete and in error, and the tiny portions were not tasty. The nice part was sitting alongside Oak Creek.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RevC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dinner ... and we returned for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is the place we should have reserved for New Year's Eve but we chose, alas, Hundred Rox instead. We decided to have dinner at l'Auberge the night before instead, and it was truly special. The view from the dining room is lovely, the service impeccable (our server was Becca), and the food and wine were fantastic. This is indeed THE place to dine....and we returned New Year's day for a delightful breakfast. (Why spend $10 for French toast at the diner across the street when you can enjoy it at l"Auberge for only a few dollars more?!)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aaw926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Overpriced small portions gorgeously presented in an idyllic setting.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Since we were staying here for New Year's Eve, going to the hotel's restaurant to avoid driving anywhere seemed a good idea. Plus it was heavily endorsed by the staff when we booked the room. The dinner menu online published $50 per person prices. What a surprise to find the menu to actually be $100 per person. Guess it was NYE after all. Five courses sounded like a good idea at first. The food is the kind you take pictures of and admire because of their presentation. Do not expect to have a filling meal here. Living in LA where we have terrific restaurants, this one was a disappointment. Wished we had gone somewhere else. Bummer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilverLake2TheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful creekside dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We ate both lunch and breakfast in the dining room overlooking the creek. It is a lovely place. The food and service is excellent. We had dinner in the bar area, which serves a similar menu and also overlooks the creek. Outdoor dining is available creekside as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cajFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cress on Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing