We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cress on Oak Creek

Cress on Oak Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Cress on Oak Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Description: Cress on Oak Creek is a fine dining, prix-fixe culinary destination in Sedona. Inspired by the nature of Northern Arizona, locally foraged and hand-selected ingredients are incorporated in delectable courses served on the banks of babbling Oak Creek. Guests are invited to indulge in one of the most exclusive, memorable and scenic dining experiences in the world.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Romantic Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This place was magical! Dining creekside is an experience we will never forget. We knew it would be a little pricey, but the splurge was worth it. Our server, Rebecca, was excellent. She was so friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. We could choose either a 3 or 4 course meal. I chose a salad, entree, and dessert, and my husband chose an appetizer, salad, and entree, and we shared the appetizer and dessert. It was more than enough food. We both had the filet mignon, which was cooked perfectly. I highly recommend this place for a special occasion. Everything, the food, service, and atmosphere, were just perfect. Plus, we were staying at the Amara Resort, next door, and were able to walk to dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank texmexer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    984
    231
    117
    55
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Price Fixe Expensive. Well worth it. Beautiful dinner by the river available. Service, food excellent. Quiet

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is an excellent dinner. The selection was well prepared, the environment is wonderful, especially when they are seating outside by the creek. Not to miss!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and an AMAZING atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went to L'Auberge for an anniv. dinner. We timed it for the pre-sunset/sunset. We ate outside alongside the creek. It was beautiful! If we were any closer to the water, we would have needed waders! Temp in the 70's, rushing water, NO bugs. Service was great, Rebecca did a great job, as did the other staff. My wife had a halibut dish, and I had a pork loin/bacon dish. Food 4.5 stars, location 5+ stars. Great romantic spot for a dinner date!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 82nd_Airborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Decadent Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Based upon a recommendation from a friend, we made reservations for Sunday brunch. The food was fantastic! So many different selections on the brunch buffet served with Bloody Mary's, Mimosas and Champagne. If you are not an adventurous foodie you may be disappointed with some of the brunch selections since their fare is not your typical eggs, bacon and sausage (although you could get an omelette prepared per your liking). However if you like food that is flavorful and creative you will be in heaven eating at L' Auberge. Brunch was expensive at $59 per person, but we knew up front that it wasn't going to be "cheap" so we were prepared when the bill came. The creekside dining experience was worth the extra price tag. The only negative was the service. Our water was only filled when asked and our waiter wasn't very
friendly which when I'm paying over one hundred dollars for two people to eat brunch I expect a little bit of special treatment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationqueen1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cress on Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing