We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful evening by Oak Creek!”
Review of Cress on Oak Creek

Cress on Oak Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Cress on Oak Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Description: Cress on Oak Creek is a fine dining, prix-fixe culinary destination in Sedona. Inspired by the nature of Northern Arizona, locally foraged and hand-selected ingredients are incorporated in delectable courses served on the banks of babbling Oak Creek. Guests are invited to indulge in one of the most exclusive, memorable and scenic dining experiences in the world.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful evening by Oak Creek!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner here on July 4th. It was a beautiful evening even thought it was warm and still. We had a table by the creek and really enjoyed the location. The food was excellent and we enjoyed all the courses. We could not have asked for better service. It is a good, high class restaurant (we have eaten in a few around the country) so you expect the prices to be a little higher. My only complaint might be that the Prix Fixe choices could have had a little more explanation. We ordered dessert not realizing that it put one of our prix fixe meals up to the next level ($15 more). They do give you an excellent piece of chocolate at the end of the meal so you may not need dessert. If you want to have a lovely, memorable meal I heartily recommend having dinner here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,003
    231
    122
    56
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuisine Creekside - Fantastic Service”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at Enchantment but had a recommendation from a family who vacationed at Auberge last summer to definitely have dinner there. The menu offered many excellent choices and the wine list is one of the best in Sedona. Service was impeccable and the running water in the creek under the evening lights made eating at this restaurant a magical experience. Everyone in the family enjoyed, including our 12 year old. The server went out of her way to make sure the chef prepared a kids dinner specifically catered to his tastes.

We will come back again. A great Sedona experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank palmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the resort and were blown away by the food at L'Auberge de Sedona. Dinner is prix fixe but offers several choices for different courses. We tried the filet and venison and both were delicious. The veranda menu offers a hamburger that was beyond amazing. Creek side dining is an experience not to be missed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“There's a Real Stream Out Back”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

L'Auberge is a high end resort and spa with prices to match.
We went there for dinner at the recommendation from the chef at Adobe Grand Villas. Valet parking is complimentary for dinner guests.
Dress varied from jackets and ties to tee shirts, shorts and flip-flops.
We were seated outside (you can sit inside if you want) right next to a real running stream; the only running water we saw during our Arizona trip. ;-)
It was a bit warm but not uncomfortably so.
Anyway, the server we had was wonderful. She was attentive, knew the menu inside and out and had a great sense of humor.
The food was excellent.
We got there around six and got a very nice table but the other tables along the stream filled up quickly.
Sitting outside near water initially concerned us but our dinner was remarkably insect free. Must be an Arizona thing because eating outside next to water at home on a summer evening would be impossible due to the bugs.
We would go there again and recommend it as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A highlight of our trip was the Sunday brunch, creek-side. Amazing to be right next to the creek! Also the food was amazing! Great oysters on the half shell, great coffee (nice and strong), and so many food options. It was fun trying all the beautiful little delicate creations of food they had.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cress on Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing