We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food right on Oak Creek”
Review of Cress on Oak Creek

Cress on Oak Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Cress on Oak Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 89A
Description: Cress on Oak Creek is a fine dining, prix-fixe culinary destination in Sedona. Inspired by the nature of Northern Arizona, locally foraged and hand-selected ingredients are incorporated in delectable courses served on the banks of babbling Oak Creek. Guests are invited to indulge in one of the most exclusive, memorable and scenic dining experiences in the world.
San Rafael
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food right on Oak Creek”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Unforgettable experience! We were seated right along the creek. It was unlike any restaurant I have ever been to. The food was phenomenal.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TSchmidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,023
    237
    125
    59
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villanova, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Stay here; have dinner elsewhere.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at the L'Auberge Resort for just one night at the end of a trip to the Grand Canyon. Ate at their restaurant, as simpler than taking yet another drive to the most popular Sedona place (Elote), where a wait was a given. First, this could be the most charming place I've ever eaten. However... commenting only on the dishes we had, the pork cheeks appetizer was anything but tender and tasty; plus, the cornbread was stale. My duck entree was so salty I really couldn't figure out whether or not the sauce was a success. I read another review that commented on the salt, so perhaps the chef could tone it down? Husband said his venison was quite good. Conclusion: great place to stay; have lunch creekside; go elsewhere for drinks and dinner, as both are overpriced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckcheston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Creekside dining at its finest”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were guests of the hotel and had both a lunch and a breakfast at the on-site restaurant. The scenery is second to none. Dining creekside was so relaxing and you truly feel like you are away from it all. The food was great, but all my stars are for the location. Don't miss after dark cocktails by the 4 or 5 firepits located up the stairs from the main creekside dining area. An awesome way to end an evening - under the sedona stars, firepit and a martini!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RyanB706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast by the creek”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful setting by the Creek had a table right on the water's edge - heaters keep you toasty

French toast was outstanding Service is top notch

Helpful?
Thank skjandjkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner by the creek”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

3 or 4 course meals, pricey, good but just good. Very pretty view of the water and the staff is nice, but the was food wasn't worth the amount. Oh and the Martini's are 17.00 each, just in case you were thinking of having two!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maril K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cress on Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing