We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way.”
other travelers have booked this property
Red Rock View from Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Rock View from Hot Tub
Twilight With Storm Coming Over Castle Rock and the House Foyer with Adobe Wall (and nice veiw of new tile floor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Red Rock View from Hot Tub
Twilight With Storm Coming Over Castle Rock and the House
Foyer with Adobe Wall (and nice veiw of new tile floor)
Cozy Living Room: Gas Fireplace, Flat Screen TV, and Reclining Sofas
Live Edge Juniper Dining Table
Breakfast Nook
View from Breakfast Nook
Master Bedroom with Copper Accented Furniture Set
Master Bath with Jet Tub and One of the Twin Vanities
Close Up of Sun in Master Bath
Panaramic View from Patio
Foyer and Dining Room With Architecturally Unique Cathedral Ceiling Supports
Foyer Bench with Lizzy the Lizard
House with Castle Rock and Gunsight Gap Behind
Red Room Has Fantastic views of Red Rocks
Guest Bathroom
Cactus and Stars From Yard
Sedona Starry Sky From Front Yard
Jet Tub in Master Bath
New Stainless Steel Appliances
Kitchen
Art in Breakfast Nook
Cozy Living Room with Freplace, Flat Screen TV, and Reclining Sofas
Living Room Fire Place, TV, and Mexican Rug
View of our Property Behind our House
Art Alcove
Top Shelf of Art Alcove
Art Nook in Foyer
Pine Room
Welcome!
Sunrise From Patio Over Castle Rock and Gunsight Gap
Sunset From Patio Over Castle Rock and Gunsight Gap
Fower Garden in Spring Behind Hot Tub
South Side of Living Room
View from the Trail Close to our House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smbayne
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The owners thought of every detail in making their house a perfect place to come back to after a full day hiking. Beautiful views, great grill and hot tub and very comfortable beds. Location was amazing, being close to many different types of outstanding hikes, it was great family vacation and we would all love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa95420...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed 6 nights in Sedona at this house and it was wonderful. Joe, the owner, has maintained the property in perfect condition and has thought of everything a vacation renter could need. A notebook contains directions for everything; even the kitchen drawers and cabinets have labels to identify the contents. The house is beautiful and the decorations make it homey and comfortable. Split bedroom plan is perfect for families (although we didn't have our kids with us this time). We loved the hot tub, which like the house, was immaculate. The neighborhood is peaceful and upscale. As for location, it was perfect for us. Grocery store and awesome breakfast place (Red Rocks Cafe, ate there every morning!) within minutes; great hiking trails nearby; red rocks everywhere; city of Sedona only about 10 minutes away. The house is located in the Village of Oak Creek, just outside of Sedona. I can't recommend this house enough. Thanks, Joe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, fireplace, hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonya2573
Washington Grove
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Southwestern-style home with spectacular views”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Reservations and contact with owner was easy & painless. Owner was very nice and provided all necessary information ahead of time. House was in a superb location in the Village of Oak Creek with spectacular views. Living room and bedrooms were very well appointed and modern gourmet kitchen was fully equipped with stainless appliances, cooking utensils and dinnerware. Plenty of privacy in backyard with hot-tub and spectacular views afforded wonderful hummingbird watching. Convenient location close to supermarket, bike rentals, shops, restaurants and hiking/biking trails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Pillows
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack A
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great house close to trails”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great House. Hot tub and house were very clean. Great views from back yard. You can walk or ride to trails.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: close to trails/great location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
397janedo...
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Sedona Living”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've rented vacation homes before, but this is the first time a house actually exceeded our expectations. Besides the views, hot tub, and fully-stocked gourmet kitchen, it has every convenience you could want. When watching the large-screen Direct-TV at night, the leather couches even recline so you can watch in comfort! We can't wait to go back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D
Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sedona House”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family spent the 1st two weeks at Joe's house in the Oak Creek Village area of Sedona. The house was perfect. It had everything we needed to enjoy our two weeks there. The house was very clean, had all of the cooking gear needed, and very nice backyard BBQ which we used a lot, a very quiet safe neighborhood, and the best hot tub ever. Very close to shopping, hiking, and entertainment. From the very beginning of renting the house Joe was great to work with. Very easy instructions for the house and very helpful overall. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views from the hot tub
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H
Houston, Texas
1 review
“WOW. The photos do not do this place justice!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This house is just beautiful. We had extended family stay with us and there was plenty of room for all. The kitchen was fully stocked with new appliances and all the pots and pans you could need including new dinnerware, two coffee makers and great refrig. The house was nicely decorated, with beautiful furniture. It was so much fun. The hot tub has an unobstructed view of the mountains and so did every room in the house.with the exception of the front bedroom. We had a better view then some of the hotels that boast views. Joe and Michelle really are first class. We can't say enough about our experience.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing