We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rock and Roll Review with dinner prior at Cucina Rustica” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore Theater Sedona - CLOSED

Encore Theater Sedona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theater
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rock and Roll Review with dinner prior at Cucina Rustica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a great evening for our last night in Sedona. We purchased the combination ticket for $55 which included a delicious dinner at Cucina Rustica down the street followed by a fun night of music. Would definitely recommend this combo!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    26
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covina, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rock and Roll Baby!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I were looking for an evening of music our last evening in Sedona... and WOW we truly enjoyed the performance! They band performed Great, and the music was Fantastic!!! We will be back again next year on our yearly visit to Sedona. I highly recommend the show with Marvin Short and his talented performers!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvin Short's Rock'n Roll Dreams Sedona, AZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

In Sedona,AZ we happened upon a fabulous show! Everyone told us there was nothing to do after dark! It's actually in the Village of Oak Creek behind the outlet mall. It's a rock & roll revue. The band does songs from the 50s, 60s & 70s. They were all great! We had lots of fun but the guy who plays the piano, Eric, was fantastic! We loved his Jerry Lee Lewis impression! He also played the sax, harmonic,a and guitar plus he can sing! Marvin is also a multi-talented musician he plays the sax, and guitar and he sings but what a personality! The lobby is like a museum of rock & roll. They have a bunch of memorabilia to look at so you aren't bored before the show. The band comes off stage at intermission and you get to meet them personally, now where can you do that!?We recommend you go see this show one evening you're in Sedona. You will have a good time,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rockerbabe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!!--Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was recommended by Wyndham and also offered a discount--the show was unbelievable--even got us up out of our seats to dance-the twist-Suzy and Marvin were very personable during the intermission and even before--able to take pictures during the performance and during the break..so pooped out after the show --we slept like a rock..ps-they even picked us up at the resort and took us back..Great night--highly recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great fun and energy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was very pleased and surprised that this show in Sedona was filled with such talented artists. The vocals and music were great, very entertaining and full of energy. This is a nice evening outing to get in while in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tessabear2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Encore Theater Sedona also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing