We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Starbucks with a View”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #6 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Sedona
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
PA
Level Contributor
574 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Starbucks with a View”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Same Starbucks experience and taste but with a red rock setting ... nice vacation and tourist perk ... pretty fast service too

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our favorite new Starbucks”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Starbucks is Starbucks, but at to it the view of Sedona and the Red Rocks?? It's a match made in heaven. I absolutely recommend this place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank happy4me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretty much what everyone else is saying...its a starbucks”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

OK so it is just a starbucks but I am glad it was there open early...with a cappuccino for me. But I have to laugh...I went to put cinnamon on my cappuccino but the cinnamon and chocolate powder was not out, so I asked for it. It was right behind the counter. I asked if he wanted me to put it out and he said No, Management wants them kept back here other wise they get stolen. What? I thought that was hilarious. Are the people at the Hyatt Starbucks so hard up that they steal the cinnamon? I am thinking they have a crazy manager there. But whatever just so I get my cap. and some cinnamon and chocolate on top.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitayaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Always good, always friendly and the view excellent. I've been in this one, at the Hyatt shopping area several times on various trips.Like I said, always good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Slowest Starbucks Around”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Starbucks is part of a Safeway. The staff are friendly and courteous. However it is without doubt the slowest Starbucks I have ever been too.

Plus the staff there regularly screw up my order. In my view through not listening to what's been requested of them.

My time is valuable so I do not frequent this Starbucks anymore, there are plenty of other Coffee places in Sedona, i.e. I've found "The Field" much more efficient. I advise people to avoid the place if they value their time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bullwinkle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing