We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Canyon Outfitters

Canyon Outfitters
Ranked #20 of 110 Shopping in Sedona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1993 Canyon Outfitters is Sedona’s original outdoor store. The area’s only true “mountain” shop offering men and women’s recreational and technical clothing, hiking boots and sandals from the best brands with no inflated Sedona prices. Backpacks, tents, sleeping bags, climbing gear and all the accessories for your red rock day hiking adventure or extended expedition. Our staff with over 100 combined years of outdoor experience are ready to help plan your next adventure.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent customer service! Despite making a small purchase, Maryann took the time to make sure we were happy. She answered all our questions and provided many great tips.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoppy_trails_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

They fixed and set up my son's fishing pole, then took him outside for a quick lesson. They also guided us to some good fishing spots in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Min Puentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Personable and no hard sell! Local owners!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Broke off the sole of my hiking boots on Bell Rock and had to replace them as I was heading to Cathedral Rock for the afternoon hike.
I went to Canyon Outfitters due to other positive reviews on TA and they were accurate! ! Very knowledgeable with no hard sell. Willing to explain all features of the equipment and show proper use. We needed a hiking back pack as we decided to hime South Kaibab trail at the Grand Canyon and we went back the next day to purchase one and the price was reasonable and the quality excellent! Support these local shops, they are terrific for any outdoor moutain gear!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank daytripper0852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good selection and great service”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife was looking for some hiking shoes. The store personnel was very knowledgeable and friendly. They had my wife size in each shoe that she wanted to try on. It was a very pleasant experience and it seems the store personnel genuinely enjoy serving their customers. Highly recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue36Sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All your outdoor needs in one place.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When you're in Sedona, you've got to get outside to really see the amazing natural sights that draw millions each year to this little corner of heaven. But, first, stop at Canyon Outfitters. They've got everything you'll need to ensure a great outdoor adventure, whether you're just going on a hike, backpacking, or rock climbing. They've got a very knowledgeable staff who'll steer you to the best trails and the "not-to-be-missed" sights that abound in Sedona.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jasanders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Outfitters also viewed

 

Been to Canyon Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing