We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Broken Arrow Trail

Broken Arrow Trail
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.90*
and up
Broken Arrow Jeep Tour
Ranked #5 of 153 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A fun way to spend the afternoon. Pink jeep tour is fun for the whole family. Beautiful views and interesting roads!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hoggwild95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    894
    117
    14
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and easy!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Not very busy, beautiful views and very relaxing! 3 miles of trail! Not very difficult but a lot of uphill. Sedona is exquisite. Everywhere and anywhere you go for hikes will be incredible!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“The most gorgeous scenery, sites and panoramic views”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We loved the Broken arrow trail so much that it is hard to put it into words. It's just magnificient. We did not hike it however - we toured it on a Pink Jeep Tours. The jeep tour was crazy fun, very bumpy and sometime s- straight up rock faces. As a hiker, I am assuming this trail is a bit difficult - especially as you compete with Jeeps for space.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Broken Arrow”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Terrific 3 mile round trip trail, well marked. The scenery as you climb is sensational and the coup de grace is the terminus at Chicken Point - awesome spot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We'd spent two days in Sedona already and we had time for one more 2-3 hour trek before the sun went down. We ( 4 of us) checked references and website recommendations and it was really a toss up, but given that Broken Arrow Trail was supposed to be relatively quiet ( apart from the 4x4's) we opted for it.
Best choice ever. The beauty of this place. It is not a strenuous hike and its only at the very end that natures surprise is revealed. Wonderful vista...fabulous rock formations, vivid colours...and not busy at all.

What is really lovely is that while hikers can get to see this natural wonder, others less fortunate - elderly, disabled - can get there too, in a 4x4. While some of us hikers might go on about the noise and inappropriateness of motor vehicles competing with pedestrians, the view is so rewarding that I'm really glad everyone can get there.

Blew us all away.

Then we headed to the airport to watch the sun go down.... Ahhhh Sedona... you'll be seeing me again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BHayes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broken Arrow Trail also viewed

 

Been to Broken Arrow Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing