We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchantment indeed!”
Review of View 180

View 180
Ranked #33 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Overlooking the Sedona red rocks and national forest, this new venue in the clubhouse offers a unique indoor/outdoor setting. The tapas-style menu features a wide variety of choices for a prelude to dinner, or a sophisticated option for a light dinner. Along with mixologist-crafted cocktails, View 180 serves an extensive list of wines by the glass from a cellar that won Wine Spectator's "Best of Award of Excellence."
Willow Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enchantment indeed!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stumbled on to The Enchantment Resort by accident. A good friend told us about this place and I completely forgot. We were driving around a bit late one afternoon and there it was. You are supposed to be a guest to eat at the restaurants but the guard let us enter. I don't think they have a problem with new customers. We arrived at Happy Hour and had one of the 6 for $6 appetizers along with a glass of wine for my wife and a lemonade for me. A bit pricey but the views make it worth it. Awesome vista, you are tucked right up against the red cliffs. If you go try for the patio. Great place for a drink.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harvey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    69
    21
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing view from the corner table.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were in Sedona for a long weekend and drove back among the red rocks for an enchanting lunch. It was hailing and raining but our server was bright and oh, so friendly. We had the corner table with two stories of glass on two sides showing off the towering red cliff. The salad was fresh and filling and my husband's enchiladas were authentic, delicious and served in a little iron skillet. We will be back for dinner and more delightful views.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdolly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not just a great view”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had breakfast there - it was fabulous, not just a pretty place to eat. I had the Macadamia Pancakes and GF had oatmeal. Both were spectacular - a long way from Denny's. Of course the views were outstanding. The atmosphere sublime. Expect to pay 30$ for breakfast; about 50$ for lunch and 100-150$ for dinner for 2. This was a splurge for us, but you can't take with you. If you have the money, go and enjoy yourself.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwardAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice views, OK food”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The best thing about brunch at this resort are the views! We were expecting the buffet-style meal to be brimming with goodies, we were disappointed. There didn't seem to be enough staff to service the small platters of food. We were left wondering what certain garnishes and condiments were for, only to learn that "we missed" the smoked salmon or the mini-waffles. The cold shrimp was chewy, the hollandaise on the poached eggs was baked on, and the charcuterie consisted of two types of salami. $50 per person is expensive for red rock gazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awe struck views”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Went there with my wife and mother for the View 180 lounge and the 6 for $6 menu. Service was excellent and the views were superb. Have the prickly pear margarita! Wish we had stayed at the resort!
Will be back for more views and food.

Helpful?
Thank tavbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to View 180? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing