We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!”
other travelers have booked this property
Wonderful Cabin in West Sedona! Great views from the front deck and out the front windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful Cabin in West Sedona! Great views from the front deck and out the front windows
Cedar ceiling and walls in the living room, kitchen and dining area.  Not shown - Pantry Table comes with extension
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Wonderful Cabin in West Sedona! Great views from the front deck and out the front windows
Cedar ceiling and walls in the living room, kitchen and dining area.  Not shown - Pantry
Table comes with extension
Living room door and kitchen door (not shown)
Our wonderfully designed coffee table opens up to dining height so that you can work or eat from it!
Plenty of appropriate Moose patterned dishes and mugs
Comfortable bar for 2.
Hand pounded copper sink
Totally new bathroom with copper sink and glass mosaic tiles.  Oil rubbed bronze fixture and tub
Esquistie mosaic tile shower and hand-pounded copper sink
Beautiful niche in shower. We pay attention to detail.
Work from this nice desk with 3 drawers, great views from the chair, WiFI included.
Home Manual with recommendations
We provide lots of Sedona literature and maps
Super comfy beds for a good nights sleep. We also use hight TC sheets.
LIGHT& airy with high window
Twin bed with a pop up trundle. Sliding glass door in this room that leads to the backyard.
Sliding glass door goes out to a deck and upper backyard area with 3 person swing, pond and dining
Covered patio with 2nd terraced area above
Come see how the bamboo has made this totally private
Upper backyard constructed in 2015-  Listen to the waterfall while relaxing in the yard
Paved courtyard
Wrap around deck has view of the red rocks and lots of birds are singing in the trees.
Star Jasmine- They smell so good!
the beauty of Spring
HIking and mountain biking Trailhead up the street
Sunset from the deck
Convenient parking right below cabin with new pavers $10,000 upgrade!
The parking area got pavers in 2015 and also a winding path that leads to the terraced back yard.
Spring blossoms
Enjoy an afternoon barbecue
Hiking trail just in a minutes walk
Beautiful courtyard with casual seating and barbecue
A fun birdhouse on the deck that was purchased at our local thriftstore -
I love art work! Especially in a garden.
Chimney rock although we call him something different. LOL
This lovely swing makes into a resting bed. Jerome and mountains can be seen from here.
Bikes for riding around the neighborhood or to the grocery store which is very close by
Fun and colorful backyard with views
Swing that makes into a bed for the afternoon nap
Hiking trail just steps away
Mountain biking and hiking trail
Hike!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very NICE and very close to a couple of great hiking trails. When you were in the cabin you felt like you were up in the trees. Very CLEAN and lovely. Would strongly recommend this cabin and don't plan to stay anywhere else when in Sedona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks so much for the kudos! Would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cabin that is clean, well equipped, with attentive management.”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location away from the busier uptown Sedona, yet close to excellent restaurants, Whole Foods, with a wonderful view of the mountains. Quiet neighborhood.

Cabin, with one bathroom, probably best suited for two people but both bedrooms are very cozy with good beds and could accommodate another person easily. The cabin is well equipped and supplied so kitchen preparations are easy to execute. The owner/Suzi is great about responding to your requests and she is a very good resource for places to dine and visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Steve and Susan! Thanks so much for the lovely review. What great folks you are for bringing such ease to what could have been stressful. The heat pump went out during your stay. Thank God For our double heating system (electric floor heaters) and portable heater for the night time! I really appreciated having you both as guests.

Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patkidd
Lumberton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As hikers, this was the perfect place for us. The trailhead to numerous stunning trails is only a few hundred yards from Caswell Cabin. When not hiking, we could enjoy views spectacular views (particularly sunrise/sunset on the ever-changing rocks). Suzi is a gracious host, and it makes a huge difference that she's right next door, so can offer all kinds of tips on places to go/things to see. The cabin itself is very cute and comfortable. Suzi's put a lot of effort into decorating and if you enjoy charming - - this is the place. We like to cook (and a good supermarket is about a mile away), so we appreciated the well-stocked kitchen. Additionally, coming back after a long hike, we also appreciated the very comfortable bed! This is a good base from which to enjoy all that Sedona has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thank you so much Pat and Davis for blessing my cabin with your beautiful energies and presence. You are gracious, wonderful folks and I hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best place we've stayed in Sedona”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a month at Caswell Cabin. I've stayed in Sedona at least ten times before and this was the best place by far. The cabin is nicely appointed and comfortable, high on a hill with views of Thunder Mountain and Chimney Rock from the picture window, wrap-around porch, and patio. Location in West Sedona is great, just half a block from the Sugarloaf trailhead, with friendly neighbors. Suzi is terrific and always helpful. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
Thank you Mike! You are always welcome back with your lovely wife and daughters. I am glad that you love the location of the cabin and the convenient trailhead just up the road.
Blessings,
Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew B
Brutus, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin Getaway”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great spot with beautiful scenery and a very well maintained property. Our hostess is very nice as is the neighborhood. We have traveled all over this area and northern Arizona as well, so it is a great jumping off spot. Sedona has so much to offer, especially some very fine shopping. We especially recommend the historical sites and the parks and museums. And, there was plenty of time to read and contemplate this beautiful part of this country.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Ann and Drew,
You both were wonderful guests as well as the doggies and I am so pleased that I got to know you a little bit.

Safe travels back to Michigan and I hope that you enjoy your stay with your friends in Colorado on the way back.

Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayNear
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful home!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The property as immaculate, beautifully decorated, and very comfortably and completely outfitted. The views from the several porches and outdoor seating areas were gorgeous, and the trailhead, just down the street, offered access to several trails of varying degrees of difficulty--saw a pod of javelinas one day! Suzi is friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a wonderful stay and hope to visit again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you for coming and we hope to have you again next February!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green4me
Lostant, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this cabin for the month of October to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We had the most amazing time. The cabin was awesome. Comfortable, roomy, well decorated, everything in working order. The yard and grounds were impeccable with plenty of outdoor seating to take that break that you came to Sedona for. Suzi has gone out of her way to make sure that everything you need and then some is provided. I wouldn't change a thing and can't think of anything that she has failed to already provide. A little bit of heaven.
Suzi, her son Max and dog Tammy live in the house next door and you couldn't ask for sweeter neighbors. We miss them already and can't wait to return.
Sugarloaf Trail head is just a short walk from the cabin. An amazing hike in the early morning or at sunset. We have been hiking Sedona for 15 years and this is one of our favorite trails.
I rarely write reviews, good or bad but I had to write this one, Book the cabin you won't regret it. Give Suzi a hug for me :-) .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2014
Jamie and Rick- What a nice and thoughtful review. Thank you so much! I hope that I get a chance to meet your kids when you come back. Maybe we can combine the cabin and my house and have a family reunion. Good luck with all your planning!

Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing