We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
“Paradise...”
5.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
View from living room window of Zen house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room window of Zen house
Light and bright living room. Not shown- Armoire with 2- flat screens Direct TV with DVR's Cooktop, microwave/ convection oven- not shown additional large counter top oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
23 reviews
View from living room window of Zen house
Light and bright living room. Not shown- Armoire with 2- flat screens Direct TV with DVR's
Cooktop, microwave/ convection oven- not shown additional large counter top oven
Countertop oven- Panoramic views from the kitchen and living area- see other photos for better light
VIEW FROM ZEN KITCHEN WINDOW
ZEN MASTER BEDROOM. VIEWS GALORE!
Living room
Jetted tub to soak in after a long hike= not shown shower with double shower heads
Double sinks- light and bright bathroom with amazing red rock views
View from Master bathroom!
Comfy twin bed with pop up twin which makes into a closet-Not shown closet.  Mesquite desk with gems
Explosive views from the loft-
2nd bathroom with EFFICIENT WASHER AND DRYER
Buddha fountain in the backyard of Zen House
A beautiful day here in Sedona
Buddha fountain at sunset
Stone rocking chairs to sit and relax on and watch the clouds roll by
Bath patio with lounge chairs, table for 4 (umbrella not shown) and bar-b-qua
Your heart says it time to come to Sedona!
Art work
ANTIQUE ORIENTAL HUTCH
Buddha in the window
Views galore! Plenty of parking for the Zen house
CREEK  is close by as well as hiking trails
PORCH OF MAIN HOUSE
NICE ORGANIZATIONAL CLOSET WITH MIRRORED DOORS
Den with 3 twin beds
shower in 3rd bedroom
Bird Watchers Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enid V
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
“Paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed in the Zen house for three nights. I had stay in another property during the month of November but this place has setup a new standard of what we want in a vacation rental. Every review talked about how clean the place was and how wonderful Suzi, the owner, was. Let me tell you that everything is true. From the moment you open the door you will be blown away by its beauty. It is not only clean but the decorations and the details like modern (yes modern) appliances, comfortable beds, beautiful bed sheets, gorgeous views, etc, etc, etc. We had the best time there.
Suzi was an angel. She will help you with anything you need. I will like to give Suzi one suggestion. Make the tv in the master bedroom not only to watch DVDs but also regular channels like the one in the living room. I want to come back to this heavenly place! Thanks Suzi for everything you did for us!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2013
Thank you, Enid! You were a delight to talk to on the phone. I just wish that I could have accommodated you that one extra night that was needed. In the future, I can take you at my house if needed. It was just too hectic to do so during the holiday season with my remodel- but for future visits. Mi Casa es su Casa!.

That is an excellent suggestion for the master bedroom to have cable in addition to the DVD player, and believe me, I thought about it- it is possible but more trouble than it is worth without a bunch of exterior wires. I had to make a choice between cable or an additional heating/ cooling unit. The TV in the master with DVD player and about 50 movies is a bonus because we didn't get it until just about 8 or 9 months ago. We strive to continually make improvements. Would you settle for a docking station for your MP3 player or phone?
Blessings for 2014,
Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mo B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location - Great Accommodation - Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

If you like wonderful views, peaceful surroundings & good standard of accommodation then Zen House is the perfect place for you to stay in Sedona. We considered many other options before deciding that none seemed to surpass Zen House - we were not disappointed.
You can never be sure if a place will live up to expectations when basing your judgement of it from photographs, reading the owners description & travellers reviews on the internet.
The house is light, airy, spacious & the large windows enable fantastic views whichever part of the house you are in. The back garden area has plenty of room to sit out & relax in, enjoying the ever changing colours on the mountains across the way. Also stargazing at night. Hummingbirds visit the garden & we saw some Mule Deer too.
The main food shopping area is a short drive away.
There are over a 100 different walking trails around Sedona, none are difficult to get to by car.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sedona & the Zen House. We would definitely recommend this accommodation - we plan on coming back again next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2013
Mo- thanks so much for the exceptional (very accurate) review.

I am so pleased that you and Chris booked the Zen house again this year! I know that you will love our upgrades ~ We now have a fabulous BOLDER TABLE SET with umbrella in the yard on that second stone circular pad.

See you for the month of October!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Festus MO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
It's always nice having friends come stay! We'd love it if you want to come back when we can hike and walk to a restaurant !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Marlborough MA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Pennsylvania
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2013
Thank you so much, Paula! It was so great to meet you and your daughter, Denise. You both are so kind hearted ( I love my T Shirt and magnet- I think of you often).
Please come back soon, ok? Maybe next time we can take a hike together down to the creek!

Blessings for speedy return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
323Mayfie...
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“The Happy Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A lovely view of the red rocks in a most comfortable home away from home. Suzi and Nancy have paid great attention to detail and know just what people desire! A truly well stocked kitchen and built-in grill made outdoor dining a snap. Comfy beds with nice linens for a good night's sleep. Nice furnishings set for conversation & relaxation. Whatever you needed, it was there. Artsy with a spiritual vibe! A great choice in Sedona!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Phoenix
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Would love to have you back for August again! I know how hot Phoenix can be!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing