We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Zen Home ~ Extraordinary! Better than advertised”
other travelers have booked this property
We welcome you to come visit Sedona!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We welcome you to come visit Sedona!
PORCH OF MAIN HOUSE with awesome views CREEK  is close by as well as hiking trails
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
We welcome you to come visit Sedona!
PORCH OF MAIN HOUSE with awesome views
CREEK  is close by as well as hiking trails
NICE ORGANIZATIONAL CLOSET WITH MIRRORED DOORS
Den with 3 twin beds
shower in 3rd bedroom
Bird Watchers Paradise
New Couch and chairs Dec 2016
Coffee table opens as a desk. Inside are 150 DVDs
Nice bright, tasteful colors
Brand new heating/cooling unit 2016
Check out this sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NiyaChris...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Zen Home ~ Extraordinary! Better than advertised”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at the Zen House for 4 fabulous days. I came in from 2 days of driving with pets. Temps were up 117 on the drive. Suzi Heath was right there all the way making sure that we had a beautiful, cool, welcome space. If we came in a bit early, she offered to clean earlier for us to check in when we arrived. I walked into beautiful music, cool temps, a stunning space (the space is so beautiful: much better than the photos) and easy off load of stuff. I'm a writer and artist, working on a project in the southwest. Suzi was kind enough to let the people in the main house know that I was on a private mission. I didn't hear a peep and they were very respectful. I rested, painted, ate well. My pets recovered from the heat and we were restored very quickly ala Suzi. Anything I needed, she was right there.
To go further with this, I decided to stay in Sedona and she found me my next place. It was not pet friendly but with her stamp of approval, they let us in (even without a pet deposit). I glided through my working vacation, taken care of completely by Suzi.
Can't recommend this property or any property by her enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and cleanliness.
Liked least: When I tried to pay via FlipKey there were many computer errors. I was asked via their system to use different browsers and upgrade them. I did and still it didn't work 2 hours later. When the owner tried to solve it, they didn't know what to do.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2013
Thank you, Niya! I loved having the bunnies and your artistic flair!
Be well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovesSedo...
Stow, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic home with special touches and great vibe”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

After completing a 5 day rim to rim hike of the Grand Canyon our group of 6 rented this house to get some rest and relaxation. It is a great home. Clean, well-stocked with all that you need to relax. The home is in a good location, very close to town. It was not close enough for us to want to walk to downtown but that was not an issue for us. The location has a great shaded and inviting front porch and the back gas fireplace was fantastic for us in the evenings. The house is so well done that it felt like home instantly. We even got to see the Zen house and if returning to Sedona with a group of 4 or less would certainly want to stay there, too. It is BEAUTIFUL. Nancy (assistant to the owner) was very friendly, helpful and attentive. The two in our group thought that the day bed mattresses could have been a bit more comfortable but that was a very minor issue. If you get the opportunity....stay at this property or the adjoining Zen house. You will not regret it! Thanks for a great stay, Suzi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and condition of the property was great. The front porch was fantastic to enjoy.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Babysam52...
Nicktown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Didn't Want to Leave”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My husband, mother, and aunt stayed in this rental from 4/27-5/4. It was an amazing experience. From the inital reservation right up through our visit Suzi made us feel incredibly welcomed. The house is beautifully decorated and is appointed with anything and everything you could possibly need. No need to worry about forgetting something at home, becasue you'll find it in the house. The location is wonderful, close to uptown Sedona, west Sedona, and any hiking trail that your heart could possibly desire. An easy commute from phoenix airport (approx 2 hours away) and an easy day trip to the Grand Canyon if that's desired. The patio and front porch were put to good use, with breathtaking red rock views. It hurts my heart to leave this majestic place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The atmosphere of the house
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
Reviewed December 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing