We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream, Fantastic View.”

Cold Stone Creamery
Ranked #5 of 10 Dessert in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
London, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream, Fantastic View.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The ice cream is as good as Cold Stone usually is, the service was good and the server explained the options clearly. The the patio area outside was fairly small but had a fantastic view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Dessert in the Desert :)”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Star gazing from the high perch at the Hyatt Shops at Pinon Pointe with a sweet creation from Cold Stone is Bliss !
Don't turn in yet, Soundbites for great music and a Nightlife extendertill midnight on either Fri or Sat. No longer the sleepy early turn-in Sedona was pre-Millenium !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mullika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yup, It's a Cold Stone Creamery”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

And that's a good thing. Excellent ice cream at a reasonable price. Your tummy will say yummy. The only downside is there was no vanilla which was a bit odd considering that it's America's favorite flavor.

Awesome view too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akadoublej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Came in with our heads high and left with our heads low”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

On vacation with my family and friends, It took the girl working the front counter a while to process gift cards my friend had with him. While in the background I notice this kid making waffle cones (another employee) we finally start placing our order and more people start coming in and more…and more…this kid making the waffle cones won’t budge to help any of the new customers, even after me saying something about it…he told me that he was almost done with a full bowl of mix…He just kept making the cones…the poor girl wouldn’t say anything to him and she had a heck of a time making our order because she had to keep looking at how to make it on the chart… It was a joke…many people just ended up leaving and going elsewhere…we found a yogurt place in town that was great the next day….we would have gone back to Cold Stone if it went for the bad management…

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jdwit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had a great break and enjoyed some ice cream. The 2 employees(husband&wife maybe?) Were super nice and had the kids smiling and laughing. Great service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing