We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have picked a better place”
Welcome to Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks.
Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks. Fire pit at Vista Ridge at sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Welcome to Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks.
Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks.
Fire pit at Vista Ridge at sunset.
Vista Ridge with Snoopy Rock in the background.
Enjoy grilling and dining al fresco in the beautiful Sedona weather.
View of Snoopy Rock from Vista Ridge Sedona.
Tuscan Suite #3 Patio views.
Tuscan Suite #3 Living room.
Tuscan Suite #3 Floorplan.
Garden Suite #2 Guest bathroom.
Garden Suite #2 Guest bathroom.
Garden Suite #2 Floorplan
Vista Ridge Sedona suite map.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hkinger
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not have picked a better place”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stumbled upon Vista Ridge looking for a place to stay near the Grand Canyon.
I must say that it was the best “stumble” I have ever took.
We rented unit #3 and I know that I have read some post about being down stairs and blah blah blah…but it was so worth staying here.
As for the noise issue of upstairs tenants. Never heard them….Like ever. And the place was at full capacity so they were there…maybe other guests just had loud walkers above them.

My family used the kitchen and grills outside every day. We played bacca ball…and just enjoyed being in Arizona. You can look at those red rocks and be completely satisfied with your stay.

Reserving condo—a breeze
Directions to—easy
Kid friendly—you bet
100 % satisfied

Don’t forget your camera!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyVac...
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All you can take in of tranquility and beauty”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The very definition of tranquil means to be "free from agitation of mind or spirit, free from anxiety, tension, or restlessness" and Vista Ridge is the perfect place to lodge at in Sedona to experience this state of well being. The accommodations were top notch, better than most any other place we have stayed at in our travels across our country. There are only 7 condo units at this complex; the whole week we were there I think we only saw the other 6 occupants around 3 or 4 times total. Honestly, it's almost like we had the place completely to ourselves. And beauty? This was our first trip ever to highly recommended Sedona, and the views from the hilltop location of Vista Ridge were to us, unequalled in anything else we saw while driving around the area for the week. The largeness of the rock formations, their stunning color, and the grand silence and beauty of the surrounding area just causes you to sit and stare in wonder, and all of this is greatly amplified by your perch atop the small hill that Vista Ridge occupies. We chose to never verbally contact or make a point to meet the property manager in person, wanting to seriously "get away" from it all while on our stay here, and this was permitted by the way they have you check in and out for your stay. We will certainly be back to Sedona and will also choose to stay no where else but Vista Ridge. Well done, Vista Ridge, very well done! Thank you for how you contributed to a great experience in Sedona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and beauty
Liked least: Honestly, nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ultrarun
California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Friendly”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We are photographers and were impressed by the natural beauty in the area of this accommodation. We stopped at this property only to take photos, because they had the best view in the area. The owners happened to be on the property and the time and allowed us to take as many photos in any direction we wanted. They also gave us a tour of their really impressive rentals. Next time we are in Sedona, we definitely want to stay here, not only because of the awesome scenery, but because the apartments and friendliness of the owners are equally awesome!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg3135
Shorewood, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in unit #6 and it was better than expected. The views were wonderful, convenient to anywhere in the area, the condo was excellent and they were easy to work with. Would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything made the stay very enjoyable
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpherren
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our condo at Vista Ridge was beautiful! The view from our balcony was spectacular and it was very quiet and peaceful. It's a great location, close to all the Sedona shops and sites. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view and beautiful condo.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
runboorun
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Views are only the beginning.....”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My ONLY regret in regard to the Vista Ridge accommodations in Sedona, AZ was having to leave. We just returned from our second trip in two years to Sedona. Prior to going my husband and I were a bit concerned the 2nd time around might have lost some of the magic...how wrong we were! We have absolutely fallen in love with Sedona and all her energy and magic. Part of that experience has been our stay at Vista Ridge, which we now lovingly consider our home-away-from home....we were THAT comfortable there.
David made the reservation process effortless & from the moment we drove in, we were at home and at ease. The Superior accommodations are comfortable, clean, spacious and will leave you wanting for nothing. Small touches such as a welcome fruit basket, comfortable bedding and updated design give it high end feel. The Views? Oh my... Breath-taking views from every angle, including the kitchen sink! ( not a bad way to wash dishes ) Its the perfect get-away Go to escape, return to experience. We will be back! Mark & Beth Skeen, Knoxville, Tennessee

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodMom20...
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful. Perfect place to stay in Sedona.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Vista Ridge was beautiful!! It was our first trip to Sedona, and we all enjoyed it. The condo was very comfortable and very nice. The outdoor shared space was really beautiful and had a fantastic view from every angle. Another commenter said they didn't like people walking in front of their condo. We were on the ground floor, and we didn't find it to be a problem.

My only complaint is that the while the kitchen itself was high end (granite countertops, high end appliances), the cookware and plates were low end. Also, there wasn't any tupperwear to save leftovers.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing