We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond all expectations for Sedona”
Welcome to Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks.
Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks. Fire pit at Vista Ridge at sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Welcome to Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks.
Vista Ridge Sedona, where relaxation meets the red rocks.
Fire pit at Vista Ridge at sunset.
Vista Ridge with Snoopy Rock in the background.
Enjoy grilling and dining al fresco in the beautiful Sedona weather.
View of Snoopy Rock from Vista Ridge Sedona.
Tuscan Suite #3 Patio views.
Tuscan Suite #3 Living room.
Tuscan Suite #3 Floorplan.
Garden Suite #2 Guest bathroom.
Garden Suite #2 Guest bathroom.
Garden Suite #2 Floorplan
Vista Ridge Sedona suite map.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
junedog19...
Nampa, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations for Sedona”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What an incredible place! This vacation rental exceeded all my expectations and more. We stayed in #7 on the top floor- and wow what a view! The windows capture the redrock vistas of Sedona perfectly and there are no neighbors- it borders the Wilderness. Everything was perfect...the comfy beds, the modern decor, the fully furnished kitchen, and the luxurious bathrooms. The owner even provided a fruit basket with goodies. Upon arriving we could not get over how perfect this place was for relaxation and retreat. We will definitely be back! We only regretted that we could only stay two nights. Book this place if headed to Sedona- you won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, balconies, quiet, modern luxuries
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregontra...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Unbelievably fantastic, even the second time!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Vista Ridge in May 2012 and loved it so much that I planned a girls trip. Sedona is a beautiful town and Vista Ridge is located perfectly. The views are fantastic and close to several hiking trails. David (property mgr) was easy to work with. These condos may cost a little more than some others but these units are so worth it.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic views and comfort of condo
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcb007
Mississauga, Ontario, Can.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a place!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights and it was worth every penny!! We were on the top floor (#7) which has two bedrooms and full dining/cooking facilities. Very well located, clean and tastefully decorated and the views are spectacular! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable place to stay with amazing views”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with this vacation rental. The best features were the amazing views from the living space and kitchen, and the peaceful property grounds. We enjoyed sitting by the fire pit and water falls as we were mesmerized by the red rock sunset and then waking up in the morning and enjoying our coffee there as well. The only complaint we have is that we didn't stay long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property grounds/view
Liked least: Pillows and mattress
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place is everything you could hope for. My wife and two daughters made a last minute decision to head to Sedona and called Dave on the morning of our visit to book. Dave luckily had availability and took care of everything over the phone quickly and easily.

The views from the 2nd Floor rooms are spectacular. Everything is within walking distance, and the courtyard was a refreshing retreat after we put the kids to bed.

If you do plan on cooking, make sure to bring any specialty utensils (spatula, measuring cups, etc.). They provide you with plenty of plates, glasses, etc., but you may find you want a few of your own items for comfort.

I highly recommend a visit to Vista Ridge and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and proximity to shopping.
Liked least: Lack of some cookware.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison W
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

These condos are GREAT! They are beautiful and very well taken care of. They look exactly like the pictures. My extended family and I stayed in several of the units for a wedding, and every one of us couldn't have been any happier. Everything we needed to cook our meals was provided. Right outside of our front door was a large patio complete with grills, a fire pit, and a bocce ball court that my 3 small children couldn't get enough of. The view of the Red Rocks is AMAZING, and the location is right in the middle of Sedona.
Whether it is for work, play, family events, or pure relaxation - I would very highly recommend Vista Ridge for anyone! It's so highly recommended that my husband and I will already be going back to stay again in a couple weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: They don't provide shampoo, soap, etc so you'll need to bring your own, but that is extremely minor compared to all the amenities you get!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJWca
Calif
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best in Sedona”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This place is the best rental in Sedona.
My wife & I have been coming to Sedona
every year for the past 8 yr's and this rental
has everything we want. Great views, close
to town, walk to restaurant/shops, hiking trails
right off the back of the property, covered parking,
very clean & nice furnishings, and did I say
spectacular views. I could just sit in the living room
and look at the 180 degree views for hours.
Owner/Manager very nice and easy to work with.
We love Sedona and this is the place we will be staying
on all future visits. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness & great views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing