We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in a sports bar”

PJ's Village Pub & Sports Lounge
Ranked #48 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Southwestern, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of the Village of Oak Creek, PJ's has always been known for it's laid back atmosphere and delicious food. Good food, great drinks all at reasonable prices for our regulars and our guests. Different specials vary throughout the days, as well as live music. We offer almost all the sports packages available, so if your looking for a place to kick back and catch your favorite team, PJ's is the place to be!
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food in a sports bar”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We actually called in an order for carry out for the Fried Fish dinner. They serve four pieces of fried, mild white fish with fries and slaw for 12.95. It's a lot of food. We just went in side to pick up our order and it was busy. I'd try again just for the quality of food we had.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hanson1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    112
    33
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
358 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We liked the decor and great service in this sports bar. Prices are very reasonable and food typical pub style. Had a great time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterDCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“best sports bar in sedona!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

they place is awesome, locals go here. plenty of TV's all around. the food is great and the beers were cold. rustic pub.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dave_hyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A very local pub type of place with an very good beer selection and a perfect bar menu. The staff was pleasant and the patty melt was off the hook. Good fries too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank patch141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers, fun atmosphere, local pub”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were thrilled when we stumbled upon PJ's in the Village of Oak Creek. I'm not much of a burger fan, but was in the mood, so had their Red Wine Burger. Incredible! It's a small, noisy pub, so not the destination for an intimate dinner, but the people are very friendly, the service is excellent and the prices are very reasonable for Sedona. We have been back many times and tried other menu and special items (like their salads, prime rib, fish and chips) which have all been excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Village Pub & Sports Lounge also viewed

 

Been to PJ's Village Pub & Sports Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing