We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Views!”
Review of Schnebly Hill Road

Schnebly Hill Road
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Scenic Sedona Tour
More Info
$113.79*
and up
Sedona Helicopter Tour: Red Rocks and Chapel of the Holy Cross
Ranked #30 of 158 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A absolute must as a sightseeing trip or to access various hikes. Absolutely fabulous and stunning views However a 4-wheel drive is essential as the road is full of potholes and unpaved.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CDG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    143
    34
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gotta do this...”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pink Jeep will bring you to this location .... I suggest younrent a "buggy" and further explore.... we did ... well worth the trip to the top ... aamazing views .... Named after Sedona Schnebly and her husband TC

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pretty little road”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the road that takes you to the Huckaby and Munds Wagon trail, and I also believe, there are a couple more trails this road leads to. It's a pretty road.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rented a Tomcar and drove up for great views”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We rented a four place Tomcar, made for rough roads as this one. We had a blast passing the tour jeeps to reach the top of Schnebly hill. The panorama is superb but I was glad to have the vehicle we had. For those less adventurous, regular jeep tours make their way to the top as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermosa beach
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drive at sunset”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have an old RAV4, not 4-wheel drive, and we were able to make it quite a distance, about 5 miles. Only turned around because the sun was setting. Stunning and fun!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 24tun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schnebly Hill Road also viewed

 

Been to Schnebly Hill Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing