We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty little road” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schnebly Hill Road

Schnebly Hill Road
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Scenic Sedona Tour
Ranked #27 of 149 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pretty little road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the road that takes you to the Huckaby and Munds Wagon trail, and I also believe, there are a couple more trails this road leads to. It's a pretty road.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    134
    32
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rented a Tomcar and drove up for great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We rented a four place Tomcar, made for rough roads as this one. We had a blast passing the tour jeeps to reach the top of Schnebly hill. The panorama is superb but I was glad to have the vehicle we had. For those less adventurous, regular jeep tours make their way to the top as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermosa beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drive at sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have an old RAV4, not 4-wheel drive, and we were able to make it quite a distance, about 5 miles. Only turned around because the sun was setting. Stunning and fun!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 24tun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Go up this road for outstanding views of Sedona and the red rocks. Takes you up aprox 2500 ft in altitude and after a short hike you are able to stand atop some rocks overlooking a steep cliff. Great photo op. The road up is very rocky and bumpy. We rented a Tom-Car (2 person ATV) and had a blast flying up this road, but was passed many in cars having a difficult and slow time with the terrain. Highly recommend renting an ATV for this trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pbrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of Elvis Presley's Favorite Spots!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Schnebly Hill Road is a great place to explore. Normally a very rough bumpy road, not for most cars. It's an old road to Flagstaff. Don't forget your camera!

Helpful?
Thank Cottonwood_Hotel_930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schnebly Hill Road also viewed

 

Been to Schnebly Hill Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing