We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$171
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $476/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
499
48
26
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
48
26
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithonor systemrecommend elsteve connieadobe wallsgovernor's suitehonor bargreat roomarts craftstlaquepaque shopping areadog friendly hotelwelcome basketsteam showergrand canyonsmall hotelhome away from homeprivate patio
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 598 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We stayed at the El Portal Sedona Hotel on a recent visit to Sedona, during the insanely hot June of 2017. But the hotel was literally cool, calm and collected.

Situated across the street from the Tlaquepaque Arts & Crafts Village (home of one of our favorite restaurants, El Rincon), we found El Portal to be exactly what we needed in the middle of our exploration of Sedona (and a one-day trip to the Grand Canyon). Three of us were in the Governor's Suite, which was simply perfect. The service, the amenities, the management and the morning breakfast simply couldn't be beat. Even the afternoon snacks (wine, cheese, fruits, and more) were right on target.

We travel a lot, all over the world. But I can honestly say that El Portal Sedona was the very best place we've ever stayed. And for the record, we watched the sun rise each morning over the beautiful red rocks of Sedona, right from our bedroom window!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rickhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We so appreciate it. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at El Portal and your visit to Sedona. We certainly look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Charming is the perfect word for this place. Quaint and charming. Each room is unique and very large and decorated beautifully if you like southwest furnishings. Breakfasts are wonderful here. At 5 every night they put out wine , salsa and munchies for their guests. The bathroom towels are very luxurious I would stay here again and definatly recommend el portal to anyone

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel. We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I recently spent 3 glorious days at this wonderful hotel. The inn offers an Arts & Craft feel true to the Sedona area. Each room is different, all beautifully decorated. Totally comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast is offered each morning and comes highly recommended and is delicious. The staff is courteous and very helpful. They have excellent service and can arrange any side trips you may want to take. I would tell anyone traveling to Sedona that this is the place to be. The owners, Steve and Connie Segner are the best.Thank you so much for a wonderful enriching stay. I will be back for sure. Dorothy Bisbano, Burbank, CA

Room Tip: Room that overlooks courtyard and fire pit. Great place to meet other visitors.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drbisba05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so excited you had a "wonderful enriching" stay!" Thank you for choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel on your trip, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Staying at the El Portal Inn or El Portal Sedona Hotel, with proprietors Steve and Connie, is like being at home in Sedona. You are invited into their warm world with fire pits for visiting, delicious breakfasts and extraordinary accommodations with spacious rooms featuring the best in design and architecture.

The beds are comfortable and there are private gardens with each room along with the nicest toiletries and conveniences. The El Portal Inn is situated beautifully for walking to restaurants and art galleries. We enjoyed our time there, immensely, and plan to return again next year. We loved it that much!!

Thank you, Steve and Connie, for your friendliness, kindness and the vision you had to create such a wonderful getaway for those of us coming to Sedona.

With gratitude,

Vicki and Mike Zimmerman

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viczen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! So happy you enjoyed your stay at El Portal and your time in Sedona. We are looking forward to your next visit already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We've been coming to El Portal for a good 7 years and it never loses its charm. The owners Steve and Connie always make us feel at home and they are equally as hospitable as the hotel. The Hotel and the area it is situated in both do wonders for the stressed mind and my family and I always return rejuvenated from a couple nights stay. The hotel itself has immense attention to detail from the unique commissioned artwork to the adobe walls, even down to the silverware and the food it serves. It does a great job at making you feel comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend staying here as it is something you won't ever forget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smithappliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and dedicated patronage! We love it when you and your family stay at El Portal, and are so glad you all can unwind and enjoy the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews